Great Picks for Family Listening
157 results <   page 2 of 14   >
view sort by
cover_9780525594635
Author: Anna Dewdney | Narrator: Anna Dewdney
Grades: N/A
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Yucky music, great big feet.

Ladies smelling way too sweet.

Look at knees and stand in line.

Llama Llama starts to whine.

 

 

Does any child like to go shopping. Not Llama Llama. But Mama can’t leave Llama at home, so off they go to Shop-O-Rama.

cover_9780525594635
cover_9780525594659
Author: Anna Dewdney | Narrator: Anna Dewdney
Grades: N/A
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Llama, Llama red pajama
waiting, waiting for his mama.
Mama isn't coming yet.
Baby Llama starts to fret.

In this infectious rhyming picture book, Baby Llama turns bedtime into an all-out llama drama. Tucked into bed by his mama, Baby Llama immediately starts worrying when she goes downstairs, and his soft whimpers turn to hollers when she doesn't come right back.
cover_9780525594659
cover_9780525596301
Author: Robert McCloskey | Narrator: Melba Sibrel
Grades: K-3
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Mrs. Mallard was sure that the pond in the Boston Public Gardens would be a perfect place for her and her eight ducklings to live.  The problem was how to get them there through the busy streets of Boston.  But with a little help from the Boston police, Mrs.
cover_9780525596301
cover_9780525525608
Author: Russell Ginns | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney and Grover Gardner
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Get ready for round-the-world adventure with Sam Spinner and her brother Nipper in the first book in a new hilarious, puzzle-packed series filled with super-secret messages. Perfect for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello's Library and classics like Holes.
cover_9780525525608
cover_9780525595014
Author: Julia Donaldson | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Grades: K-3
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A mouse is taking a stroll through the deep, dark wood when along comes a hungry fox, then an owl, and then a snake. The mouse is good enough to eat but smart enough to know this, so he invents . . . the gruffalo. As Mouse explains, the gruffalo is a creature with terrible claws, and terrible tusks in its terrible jaws, and knobbly knees and turned-out toes, and a poisonous wart at the end of its nose.
cover_9780525595014
cover_9780525596509
Author: Watty Piper | Narrator: Mike Ferreri
Grades: K-3
Release Date: February 13, 2018
The story of a train filled with toys and gifts for little boys and girls that breaks down before reaching the children. After asking several passing trains for help over the hill, a little blue train agrees to help the stranded toys. Even though she is small, the blue train tries her best to bring the toys to the children on the other side of the hill.
cover_9780525596509
cover_9780525525646
Author: Amy Andelson and Emily Meyer | Narrator: Cassandra Morris, Michael Crouch and Phoebe Strole
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: February 06, 2018
Fans of Julie Buxbaum's Tell Me Three Things and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone will get caught up in the drama of this road trip romance that begins with an unplanned flight layover in L.A. and turns into a wild adventure.
cover_9780525525646
cover_9780553552362
Author: Tamora Pierce | Narrator: Ariadne Meyers
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: February 06, 2018
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER. This NEW must-read fantasy from an author who is legend herself--TAMORA PIERCE--is one Bustle calls "the perfect book for die-hard Pierce fans and newcomers alike."

"Tamora Pierce's books shaped me not only as a young writer but also as a young woman.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780553552362
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553552362
cover_9780525525486
Author: April Stevens | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: February 06, 2018
Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, this heartfelt, deeply moving middle-grade debut features an offbeat girl who learns that she can remain true to herself while also letting others in.
cover_9780525525486
cover_9780525528920
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Marc Thompson
Grades: 4-6
Release Date: January 09, 2018
WARNING. DO NOT BELIEVE THE STORY YOU'RE ABOUT TO HEAR.
Well, you can believe some of it. There is some real history. But also hijinks. Time travel. And famous figures setting off on adventures that definitely never happened-till now. Time is getting twisted, and it's up to two kids to straighten things out.
cover_9780525528920
cover_9780525528906
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Marc Thompson
Grades: 4-6
Release Date: January 09, 2018
WARNING. DO NOT BELIEVE THE STORY YOU'RE ABOUT TO HEAR.
Well, you can believe some of it. There is some real history. But also hijinks. Time travel. And famous figures setting off on adventures that definitely never happened--till now.
cover_9780525528906
cover_9780525530558
Author: Matt de la Peña | Narrator: Matt de la Peña
Grades: K-3
Release Date: January 09, 2018
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"[A] poetic reckoning of the importance of love in a child's life . . . eloquent and moving."People

"Everything that can be called love -- from shared joy to comfort in the darkness -- is gathered in the pages of this reassuring, refreshingly honest picture book.
cover_9780525530558