Great Picks for Family Listening
142 results <   page 2 of 12   >
view sort by
cover_9781524781842

Author: Holly M. McGhee | Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 02, 2017
In a courageous debut novel, Holly M. McGhee explores the loss that shakes one girl’s world — and the unexpected consequences of the things we do for love.

Sussy and Guy are best friends, fourth-graders who share their silliest thoughts and deepest hopes.
cover_9781524781842

cover_9781524709570

Author: Raymond Arroyo | Narrator: Raymond Arroyo
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: March 07, 2017
“Open the cover, fasten your seat belt, and get ready for a rip-roaring ride.” —Ridley Pearson, author of the New York Times bestselling series Kingdom Keepers

Will Wilder is back to protect the town of Perilous Falls from another ancient evil—the fearsome demon, Amon, in this series that’s been described as having “shades of Indiana Jones and Percy Jackson” (Booklist).
cover_9781524709570

cover_9781524750206

Author: Amy Ephron | Narrator: Laraine Newman
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: February 07, 2017
In the tradition of Edward Eager and E.L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitement—and the dangers—of wishing.

Tess and her brother, Max, are sent for the summer to their aunt’s sleepy village in the English countryside, where excitement is as rare as a good wifi signal.
cover_9781524750206

cover_9780735207035

Author: Jennifer Bell | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 31, 2017
Anyone with a Hogwarts-shaped hole in their lives can’t miss this fantasy series opener. Dive into a secret underground city below London where ordinary objects are capable of extraordinary magic.
 
"Part Tim Burton, part J.
cover_9780735207035

cover_9781524754778

Author: Eric Kahn Gale | Narrator: Graham Halstead
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 17, 2017
“A magical story full of humor and heart.” —Katherine Applegate, Newbery-winning author of The One and Only Ivan
 
For fans of The Hero’s Guide to Saving Your Kingdom comes an offbeat, comedic spin on the Excalibur legend told from the point of view of a talking dog who wants to be a magician.
cover_9781524754778

cover_9781524756857

Author: Delia Sherman | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 10, 2017
In a hilarious tale reminiscent of T. H. White, a lost boy finds himself an unlikely apprentice to the very old, vaguely evil, mostly just grumpy Wizard Smallbone.

When twelve-year-old Nick runs away from his uncle’s in the middle of a blizzard, he stumbles onto a very opinionated bookstore.
cover_9781524756857

cover_9781524749842

Author: Keir Graff | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 10, 2017
A wild and whimsical adventure story, perfect for fans of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library

Brian can think of a few places he'd rather spend his summer than with his aunt and uncle in Boring, Illinois. Jail, for example.
cover_9781524749842

cover_9780147523426

Author: Barbara Park, Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich | Narrator: Lana Quintal
Grades: K-3
Release Date: January 03, 2017
Junie B. Jones The Musical is a hit. Listen to the full cast album and the audiobook of Junie B. Jones, First Grader (at last.).
 
Being in first grade means having to get used to a whole new classroom. And a whole new teacher.
cover_9780147523426

cover_9781524708245

Author: Linda Fairstein | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: November 15, 2016
Watch out, Nancy Drew—Devlin Quick is smart, strong, and she will DEFINITELY close the case in this thrilling new mystery series for girls and boys from New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein

Someone has stolen a page from a rare book in the New York Public Library.
cover_9781524708245

cover_9780735207790

Author: Matt Haig | Narrator: Stephen Fry
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: November 01, 2016
Before there was Santa Claus, there was a young boy who believed in the impossible. . . . Lemony Snicket meets Elf in this warmhearted Christmas caper.
 
Eleven-year-old Nikolas—nicknamed “Christmas”—has received only one toy in his life.
cover_9780735207790

cover_9780399567759

Author: Susan Maupin Schmid | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 25, 2016
Try on a little magic with this lighthearted fantasy adventure. For fans of the Land of Stories and the Descendants series.
 
“A charming new fairy tale. Readers won’t want this adventure to end.” —Jessica Day George, New York Times bestselling author of Tuesdays at the Castle
 
Inside an enchanted castle, there’s a closet—a closet with one hundred dresses that nobody ever wears.
cover_9780399567759

cover_9780735287631

Author: Kate Saunders, Jeanne Willis, Brian Sibley and Paul Bright | Narrator: Martin Jarvis
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 25, 2016
For the 90th anniversary of Winnie-the-Pooh, a sequel featuring new stories and a new character from the Hundred Acre Wood.

Now a New York Times Bestseller. 


The Trustees of the Pooh Properties have commissioned four authors to write in the timeless style of A.
cover_9780735287631