Great Picks for Family Listening
157 results <   page 2 of 14   >
view sort by
cover_9780525498117
Author: Robert Beatty | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: July 10, 2018
From #1 New York Times best-selling author Robert Beatty comes a thrilling new series set in the magical world of Serafina.

Move without a sound. Steal without a trace.

Willa, a young night-spirit of the Great Smoky Mountains, is her clan's best thief.
cover_9780525498117
cover_9780525589648
Author: Lisa Yee | Narrator: Teala Dunn
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: July 03, 2018
Get your cape on with the DC Super Hero Girls(TM)--the unprecedented new Super Hero universe especially for girls. Readers of all ages can fly high with the all-new adventures of Wonder Woman(TM), Supergirl(TM), Batgirl(TM), and some of the world's most iconic female super heroes as high schoolers.
cover_9780525589648
cover_9781984828965
Author: Nina LaCour | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: July 03, 2018
From the award-winning, bestselling author of Hold Still and We Are Okay.

Colby and Bev have a long-standing pact. graduate, hit the road with Bev's band, and then spend the year wandering around Europe. But moments after the tour kicks off, Bev makes a shocking announcement.
cover_9781984828965
cover_9780525636458
Author: Elena Favilli and Francesca Cavallo | Narrator: Various
Grades: K-3
Release Date: June 19, 2018
The beloved New York Times bestsellers and Kickstarter crowdfunding sensations are available on audio for the first time, read by a star-studded fierce female cast including Alicia Keys, Ashley Judd, Danai Gurira, Esperanza Spalding, Janeane Garofalo, Mozhan Marnò, Phillipa Soo, Rowan Blanchard, and Samira Wiley.
cover_9780525636458
cover_9780525636489
Author: Elena Favilli and Francesca Cavallo | Narrator: Various
Grades: K-3
Release Date: June 19, 2018
The beloved New York Times bestsellers and Kickstarter crowdfunding sensations are available on audio for the first time, read by a star-studded fierce female cast including Alicia Keys, Ashley Judd, Danai Gurira, Esperanza Spalding, Janeane Garofalo, Mozhan Marnò, Phillipa Soo, Rowan Blanchard, and Samira Wiley.
cover_9780525636489
cover_9780525530404
Author: Kristin Levine | Narrator: Erin Cahill
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: June 19, 2018
A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine’s first contemporary tale—perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm
 
Claudia Dalton’s father has disappeared.
cover_9780525530404
cover_9780525531395
Author: Sabaa Tahir | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield, Steve West, Katharine McEwan and Fiona Hardingham
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: June 12, 2018
BOOK THREE IN THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES

"Thrilling and hard to put down, readers will absolutely devour Tahir's latest." --BuzzFeed

An Entertainment Weekly Summer Reads pick.

"The perfect summer read." --The Washington Post

The highly anticipated third book in #1 New York Times bestselling author Sabaa Tahir's EMBER QUARTET.
cover_9780525531395
cover_9781984829207
Author: Susan Middleton Elya | Narrator: Laura Ortiz
Grades: K-3
Release Date: June 05, 2018
The Princess and the Pea gets a fresh twist in this charming bilingual retelling, winner of the Pura Belpré Medal for Illustration.

El príncipe knows this girl is the one for him, but, as usual, his mother doesn't agree.
cover_9781984829207
cover_9781101915837
Author: Kate Beasley | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: June 05, 2018
Frederick Frederickson has a food-chain theory about life. There are lions, like the school bully. Gazelles, like the bullied kids. There are meerkats, and the fleas that live on the butts of meerkats. Frederick's a flea.

Fifth grade is off to a terrible start when Frederick is sent to a disciplinary camp for troublesome boys.
cover_9781101915837
cover_9780525639220
Author: Christina Uss | Narrator: Jennifer Barnhart
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: June 05, 2018
A determined 12-year-old girl bikes across the country in this quirky and charming debut middle grade novel.

Introverted Bicycle has lived most of her life at the Mostly Silent Monastery in Washington, D.C. When her guardian, Sister Wanda, announces that Bicycle is going to attend a camp where she will learn to make friends, Bicycle says no way and sets off on her bike for San Francisco to meet her idol, a famous cyclist, certain he will be her first true friend.
cover_9780525639220
cover_9780525625711
Author: David Arnold | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: May 22, 2018
“An epic wonder”. from the bestselling author of Mosquitoland
 
This is Noah Oakman → sixteen, Bowie believer, concise historian, disillusioned swimmer, son, brother, friend.
 
Then Noah → gets hypnotized.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780525625711
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525625711
cover_9781524774745
Author: Chris Grabenstein | Narrator: Bryan Kennedy
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 22, 2018
"Outrageous hijinks and nonstop hilarity--five stars." --Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series

Dive into summer fun with this hilarious illustrated middle-grade series by Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr.
cover_9781524774745