Great Picks for Family Listening
136 results <   page 2 of 12   >
view sort by
cover_9780525591269
Author: Ellen Raskin | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: December 05, 2017
A Newbery Medal Winner

"A supersharp mystery...confoundingly clever, and very funny." —Booklist, starred review

 

A bizarre chain of events begins when sixteen unlikely people gather for the reading of Samuel W. Westing’s will.
$20
ISBN: 9780525591269
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525591269
cover_9780525493587
Author: Tahereh Mafi | Narrator: Bronson Pinchot
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: November 14, 2017
Embark on a wondrous journey through the land of Whichwood in this stunning companion to Tahereh Mafi’s acclaimed bestseller Furthermore.

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year.

★ "Deliciously descriptive prose.
$20
ISBN: 9780525493587
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525493587
cover_9780525493662
Author: Linda Fairstein | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: November 07, 2017
Twelve-year-old supersleuth Devlin Quick heads to Montana to dig out dinosaur bones, but instead she uncovers a mystery in this second book in the thrilling series from New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein

After successfully apprehending a map thief at the beginning of summer, Dev is going to spend the second half of her summer vacation in Montana with her best friend, Katie, exploring the outdoors and NOT getting into trouble.
$20
ISBN: 9780525493662
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525493662
cover_9780525522980
Author: Philip Pullman | Narrator: Michael Sheen
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 19, 2017
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER.

"Too few things in our world are worth a seventeen year wait. The Book of Dust is one of them." —The Washington Post

Philip Pullman returns to the parallel world of his groundbreaking novel The Golden Compass to expand on the story of Lyra, "one of fantasy's most indelible characters.
cover_9780525522980
cover_9780525591023
Author: John Green | Narrator: Kate Rudd
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 10, 2017
“Wrenching and revelatory,” #1 bestseller Turtles All the Way Down is a widely acclaimed best book of the year.

A New York Times Notable Book • A New York Times Critics’ Top Book of the Year • An NPR Best Book of the Year • A TIME Best Book of the Year • A Wall Street Journal Best Book of the Year • A Boston Globe Best Book of the Year • An Entertainment Weekly Best Book of the Year • A Seventeen Best Book of the Year • A Southern Living Best Book of the Year • A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year • A Booklist Editors' Choice Selection • A BookPage Best Book of the Year • An SLJ Best Book of the Year • An A.
cover_9780525591023
cover_9780525501558
Author: Ian Doescher | Narrator: Various
Grades: N/A
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Experience The Force Awakens as a Shakespeare play, complete with Elizabethan verse, Shakespearian monologues, and theatrical stage directions. As the noble Resistance clashes with the vile First Order, Rey, Finn, Poe Dameron, Kylo Ren, and BB-8 are pulled into a galaxy-wide drama—in iambic pentameter.
$15
ISBN: 9780525501558
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525501558
cover_9780525495734
Author: Max Brooks | Narrator: Jack Black
Grades: N/A
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Two editions, two narrators, one thrilling story. Enjoy this version read by Jack Black, and then be sure to check out the other available version, narrated by Samira Wiley.

The first official Minecraft novel. In the tradition of iconic adventures like Robinson Crusoe and Treasure Island, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of World War Z tells the story of a hero—stranded in the world of Minecraft—who must unravel the secrets of a mysterious island in order to survive.
$20
ISBN: 9780525495734
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525495734
cover_9780553396058
Author: Julie Berry | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: June 13, 2017
Magic and mayhem abound in this fantasy adventure from the author of The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place.

Young dairymaid Begonia has lost her cow Alfalfa. So she has set off on a search across the countryside even though she has nothing but a magical map to guide her.
$20
ISBN: 9780553396058
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553396058
cover_9781524774707
Author: Chris Grabenstein | Narrator: Bryan Kennedy
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 23, 2017
“Outrageous hijinks and nonstop hilarity—five-stars." —Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series

From the bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and coauthor with James Patterson of I Funny, House of Robots, and Treasure Hunters, comes the second hilarious, fun-in-the-sun adventure in his illustrated series about all the wacky things that happen when you live in a motel.
cover_9781524774707
cover_9781524776251
Author: Lisa Graff | Narrator: Various and Ariana Delawari
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 16, 2017
Kids vs. parents. An epic treehouse sleepover. An awesome group of friends. An exciting new book from National Book Award finalist Lisa Graff.

Winnie's last day of fourth grade ended with a pretty life-changing surprise. That was the day Winnie’s parents got divorced, the day they decided that Winnie would live three days a week with each of them and spend Wednesdays by herself in a treehouse smack between their houses, to divide her time perfectly evenly between them.
cover_9781524776251
cover_9781524777340
Author: Dana Alison Levy | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 16, 2017
From the author of The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher comes an epic cross-country train trip for fans of Dan Santat’s Are We There Yet. and Geoff Rodkey’s The Tapper Twins. Pack your suitcase and climb on board with the Johnston-Fischer family.
cover_9781524777340
cover_9781524752064
Author: Daniel Whiteson and Jorge Cham | Narrator: Daniel Whiteson
Grades: N/A
Release Date: May 09, 2017
Prepare to learn everything we still don’t know about our strange and mysterious universe.

Humanity's understanding of the physical world is full of gaps. Not tiny little gaps you can safely ignore —there are huge yawning voids in our basic notions of how the world works.
$20
ISBN: 9781524752064
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524752064