Listening Library’s 2017 ALA Award Winners

Listening Library is excited to announce our ALA award winners on audiobook!

30 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
cover_9781524721381

Author: Nicola Yoon | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Dominic Hoffman and Raymond Lee
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 01, 2016

The dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything (in theaters now.), will have you falling in love with Natasha and Daniel as they fall in love with each other.

cover_9781524721381

cover_9781524722104

Author: Eoin Colfer | Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 25, 2016
Tony Stark is known throughout the world as many things. billionaire, inventor, Avenger. But mainly for being the Invincible Iron Man.

Just when Tony is about to add his pizzazz to an international eco-summit in Ireland, someone close to him forces him to question his role in making the world a more dangerous place with his high-tech weaponry.
cover_9781524722104

cover_9780735287693

Author: Albert Marrin | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 25, 2016
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Booklist Editor's Choice

On the 75th anniversary of the bombing of Pearl Harbor comes a harrowing and enlightening look at the internment of Japanese Americans during World War II— from National Book Award finalist Albert Marrin

 
Just seventy-five years ago, the American government did something that most would consider unthinkable today.
cover_9780735287693

cover_9781101916667

Author: Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff | Narrator: Various and Carla Corvo
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 18, 2016
Brace yourself for GEMINA—the highly anticipated sequel to the book critics called “out-of-this-world awesome,”—featuring journal illustrations by bestselling author Marie Lu.
 
Moving to a space station at the edge of the galaxy was always going to be the death of Hanna’s social life.
cover_9781101916667

cover_9781524777562

Author: E.K. Johnston | Narrator: Ashley Eckstein
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 11, 2016
Fans have long wondered what happened to Ahsoka after she left the Jedi Order near the end of the Clone Wars, and before she re-appeared as the mysterious Rebel operative Fulcrum in Rebels. Finally, her story will begin to be told. Following her experiences with the Jedi and the devastation of Order 66, Ahsoka is unsure she can be part of a larger whole ever again.
cover_9781524777562

cover_9780735207745

Author: Megan Shepherd | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 11, 2016
"Deserves a spot on the shelf next to the most beloved children's classics—yes, even The Secret Garden."  —Shelf Awareness, Starred Review

Described as "reminiscent of the Chronicles of Narnia" in a starred review, The Secret Horses of Briar Hill shows readers everywhere that there is color in our world—they just need to know where to look.
cover_9780735207745

cover_9780735207509

Author: Jennifer Niven | Narrator: Robbie Daymond and Jorjeana Marie
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 04, 2016
New York Times Bestseller

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone—and love someone—for who they truly are.
cover_9780735207509

cover_9780451485236

Author: Rick Riordan | Narrator: Kieran Culkin
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: October 04, 2016
Thor's hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon--the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn't just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands. If Magnus Chase and his friends can't retrieve the hammer quickly, the mortal worlds will be defenseless against an onslaught of giants.
cover_9780451485236

cover_9780735287327

Author: Krystal Sutherland | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 04, 2016
John Green meets Rainbow Rowell in this irresistible story of first love, broken hearts, and the golden seams that put them back together again.
 
Henry Page has never been in love. He fancies himself a hopeless romantic, but the slo-mo, heart palpitating, can't-eat-can't-sleep kind of love that he's been hoping for just hasn't been in the cards for him—at least not yet.
cover_9780735287327

cover_9780735287365

Author: Adam Gidwitz and Benjamin Bagby | Narrator: Various and Adam Gidwitz
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 27, 2016
The bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm takes on medieval times in an exciting and hilarious new adventure about history, religion . . . and farting dragons.
 
1242. On a dark night, travelers from across France cross paths at an inn and begin to tell stories of three children.
cover_9780735287365

cover_9781101891728

Author: Kenneth C. Davis | Narrator: Various
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 20, 2016
2017 YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction finalist

Did you know that many of America’s Founding Fathers―who fought for liberty and justice for all―were slave owners.

Through the powerful stories of five enslaved people who were “owned” by four of our greatest presidents, this book helps set the record straight about the role slavery played in the founding of America.
cover_9781101891728

cover_9780735287976

Author: Billy Taylor | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 23, 2016
Skip O'Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn't know the con's on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean’s Eleven, now nominated for the Edgar Award and the International Thriller Writers Award.
cover_9780735287976