New Releases
46 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
cover_9780525522980

Author: Philip Pullman | Narrator: Michael Sheen
Release Date: October 19, 2017
The much-anticipated new work from the author of The Golden Compass is coming at last.

Renowned storyteller Philip Pullman returns to the parallel world of Lyra Belacqua and His Dark Materials for a thrilling and epic adventure in which daemons, alethiometers, and the Magisterium all play a part.
cover_9780525522980

cover_9780525494003

Author: Malinda Lo | Narrator: Jennifer Lim
Release Date: October 17, 2017
“A twisty, dark psychological thriller that will leave you guessing til the very end."—Teen Vogue

“[A] riveting read…"—NPR

The line between best friend and something more is a line always crossed in the dark.
cover_9780525494003

cover_9781524775964

Author: D. J. MacHale | Narrator: Mark Bramhall and Keith Nobbs
Release Date: October 17, 2017
The next fast-paced, thrilling adventure from bestselling author D. J. MacHale. Check out a book and fall under its spell . . . literally.
 
Marcus is an agent of the Library—a place filled with tales that don’t have an ending.
cover_9781524775964

cover_9781524782337

Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: October 17, 2017
"Raw and gripping." —Jason Reynolds, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys

A must-read.” —Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give

Raw, captivating, and undeniably real, Nic Stone joins industry giants Jason Reynolds and Walter Dean Myers as she boldly tackles American race relations in this stunning debut.
cover_9781524782337

cover_9781524774660

Author: Jon Scieszka | Narrator: Jon Scieszka and Brian Biggs
Release Date: October 17, 2017
More clever science experiments, funny jokes, and robot hijinks await readers in book five of the New York Times bestselling Frank Einstein chapter book series from the mad scientist team of Jon Scieszka and Brian Biggs. The perfect combination to engage and entertain readers, the series features real science facts with adventure and humor, making these books ideal for STEM education.
cover_9781524774660

cover_9780525495369

Author: Naama Bloom | Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: October 17, 2017
From the founder of HelloFlo, a modern and insightful guide to periods and puberty for a new generation
     
When will I get boobs. Does wearing a tampon hurt. What's the deal with menstrual cups. Seriously, when will I get boobs.
cover_9780525495369

cover_9781524782238

Author: Erika L. Sánchez | Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Release Date: October 17, 2017
National Book Award Finalist.

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
meets Jane the Virgin in this poignant but often laugh-out-loud funny contemporary YA about losing a sister and finding yourself amid the pressures, expectations, and stereotypes of growing up in a Mexican-American home.
cover_9781524782238

cover_9780525500629

Author: Alyson Noel | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Release Date: October 17, 2017
Fans of Tim Burton and Wes Anderson will love this new fantasy novel by #1 New York Times bestselling author Alyson Noël in which a ragtag team of eleven-year olds with otherworldly abilities set out to solve the mystery behind the sudden onset of ordinary events plaguing their very unusual town.
cover_9780525500629

cover_9781101916117

Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Lorna Raver
Release Date: October 10, 2017
What will it take for a cynical older sister to realize she’s a born accordion player — with music in her heart.

Eugenia Lincoln is a practical person with no time for gee-gaws, whoop-de-whoops, or frivolity. When an unexpected package containing an accordion arrives at her house, she is determined to have nothing to do with it.
cover_9781101916117

cover_9780525493969

Author: Julie C. Dao | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: October 10, 2017
The Wrath and the Dawn meets Snow White and the Huntsman in this dark and mystical East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend about one peasant girl's quest to become Empress.

"A richly developed fantasy world .
$27.50
ISBN: 9780525493969
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525493969

cover_9781524778521

Author: Chris Grabenstein | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein and Chris Grabenstein
Release Date: October 10, 2017
#1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Grabenstein is back with the third fantastically fun, puzzle-packed MR. LEMONCELLO adventure.
 
On your marks. Get set. Lemon, cello, GO.
 
Everyone’s favorite game maker, Mr.
cover_9781524778521

cover_9780525591146

Author: Patricia Polacco | Narrator: Hal Hollings and Melba Sibrel
Release Date: October 10, 2017
When Sheldon Russell Curtis told this story to his daughter, Rosa, she kept every word in her heart and was to retell it many times.
     I will tell it in Sheldon's own words as nearly as I can.

He was wounded in a fierce battle and left for dead in a pasture somewhere in Georgia when Pinkus found him.
cover_9780525591146