New Releases
21 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
cover_9781524734329

Author: Salla Simukka | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Release Date: January 17, 2017
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Six of Crows—this international bestseller is an edge-of-your-seat thriller that chills to the bone, and not just because of the icy winter setting.
 
Lumikki Andersson has made it a rule to stay out of things that do not involve her.
cover_9781524734329

cover_9781524754778

Author: Eric Kahn Gale | Narrator: Graham Halstead
Release Date: January 17, 2017
“A magical story full of humor and heart.” —Katherine Applegate, Newbery-winning author of The One and Only Ivan
 
For fans of The Hero’s Guide to Saving Your Kingdom comes an offbeat, comedic spin on the Excalibur legend told from the point of view of a talking dog who wants to be a magician.
cover_9781524754778

cover_9780553552799

Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: January 17, 2017
When superstar athlete Jim Thorpe and football legend Pop Warner met in 1904 at the Carlisle Indian Industrial School in Pennsylvania, they forged one of the winningest teams in American football history. Called "the team that invented football," they took on the best opponents of their day, defeating much more privileged schools such as Harvard and the Army in a series of breathtakingly close calls, genius plays, and bone-crushing hard work.
cover_9780553552799

cover_9781524751654

Author: Wendelin Van Draanen | Narrator: Ryan Gesell, Tara Sands and Wendelin Van Draanen
Release Date: January 10, 2017
This special audiobook of the classic he-said-she-said romantic comedy includes essays written and read by Wendelin Van Draanen.
 
The first time she saw him, she flipped. The first time he saw her, he ran. That was the second grade, but not much has changed by the seventh.
cover_9781524751654

cover_9781524756857

Author: Delia Sherman | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Release Date: January 10, 2017
In a hilarious tale reminiscent of T. H. White, a lost boy finds himself an unlikely apprentice to the very old, vaguely evil, mostly just grumpy Wizard Smallbone.

When twelve-year-old Nick runs away from his uncle’s in the middle of a blizzard, he stumbles onto a very opinionated bookstore.
cover_9781524756857

cover_9781524749859

Author: Keir Graff | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: January 10, 2017
A wild and whimsical adventure story, perfect for fans of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library

Brian can think of a few places he'd rather spend his summer than with his aunt and uncle in Boring, Illinois. Jail, for example.
cover_9781524749859

cover_9780147523808

Author: Susan Dennard | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 10, 2017
On a continent ruled by three empires, some are born with a "witchery," a magical skill that sets them apart from others.

In this follow-up to New York Times bestselling Truthwitch, a shadow man haunts the Nubrevnan streets, leaving corpses in his wake―and then raising those corpses from the dead.
cover_9780147523808

cover_9781524755171

Author: H. M. Bouwman | Narrator: Bahni Turpin and H. M. Bouwman
Release Date: January 03, 2017
An enchanting historical fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Thanhha Lai's Newbery Honor-winning Inside Out and Back Again
 
No one comes to the Second World on purpose. The doorway between worlds opens only when least expected.
cover_9781524755171

cover_9781524751265

Author: Lisa Yee | Narrator: Mae Whitman
Release Date: January 03, 2017
Get your cape on with the DC Super Hero Girls™— the unprecedented new Super Hero universe especially for girls. Readers of all ages can fly high with the all-new adventures of Wonder Woman™, Supergirl™, Batgirl™, and some of the world’s most iconic female super heroes as high schoolers.
cover_9781524751265

cover_9781524774967

Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: January 03, 2017
A New York Times Bestseller

In the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family.
cover_9781524774967

cover_9781524721138

Author: Ellen Oh | Narrator: Ellen Oh, Kwame Alexander, Various and Meg Medina
Release Date: January 03, 2017
Whether it is basketball dreams, family fiascos, first crushes, or new neighborhoods, this bold anthology—written by the best children’s authors—celebrates the uniqueness and universality in all of us.
 
In a partnership with We Need Diverse Books, industry giants Kwame Alexander, Soman Chainani, Matt de la Peña, Tim Federle, Grace Lin, Meg Medina, Walter Dean Myers, Tim Tingle, and Jacqueline Woodson join newcomer Kelly J.
cover_9781524721138

cover_9781524777067

Author: Randi Pink | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: January 03, 2017
LaToya Williams lives in Montgomery, Alabama, and attends a mostly white high school. It seems as if her only friend is her older brother, Alex. Toya doesn’t know where she fits in, but after a run-in with another student, she wonders if life would be different if she were .
cover_9781524777067