YA Dystopian Collection

Escape from reality in these thrilling audiobooks for young listeners and YA fans of all ages.

36 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
cover_9780399567056

Author: James Dashner | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 04, 2015
Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the New York Times bestseller The Maze Runner features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien, as Thomas; Kaya Scodelario as Teresa; Aml Ameen as Alby; Will Poulter as Gally; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt.
cover_9780399567056

cover_9780399567063
Author: James Dashner | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 04, 2015
The second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster.
cover_9780399567063
cover_9780399567483
Author: James Dashner | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 04, 2015
Book three in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon. And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built.
cover_9780399567483
cover_9780553395747

Author: Amy Christine Parker | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 26, 2014
This—a sequel to Gated—is a nerve-fraying contemporary young adult thriller that will make readers question loyalties as it twists truths.
 
Her life was based on a lie.
Lyla Hamilton almost died escaping the Community.
cover_9780553395747

cover_9780553397109

Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Ron Rifkin
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: July 08, 2014
Soon to be a major motion picture, Lois Lowry's 1994 Newbery Medal–winning tale has become one of the most influential novels of our time. The haunting story centers on Jonas who lives in a seemingly ideal, if colorless, world of conformity and contentment.
$29.95
ISBN: 9780553397109
4 Unabridged CDs
cover_9780553397109

cover_9780804121491

Author: Elsie Chapman | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: May 27, 2014
The hunter becomes the hunted. . . .
 
West Grayer is done killing. She defeated her Alternate, a twin raised by another family, and proved she’s worthy of a future. She’s ready to move on with her life.
 
The Board has other plans.
cover_9780804121491

cover_9780804121323

Author: Ann Brashares | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: April 08, 2014
An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the rules. Remember what happened. Never fall in love.
cover_9780804121323

cover_9780307968395

Author: Lissa Price | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: January 07, 2014
The riveting conclusion to the sci-fi thriller STARTERS.
Someone is after Starters like Callie and Michael—teens with chips in their brains. They want to experiment on anyone left over from Prime Destinations—Starters who can be controlled and manipulated.
cover_9780307968395

cover_9781101631263
Author: Marie Lu | Narrator: Steven Kaplan and Mariel Stern
Grades: N/A
Release Date: November 05, 2013
The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT.

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion.  
 
June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence.
cover_9781101631263
cover_9780804123280

Author: Amy Christine Parker | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 06, 2013
A fast-paced, nerve-fraying contemporary thriller that questions loyalties and twists truths.
 
Appearances can be deceiving.
 
Lyla Hamilton is a loyal member of the Community. Her family was happy to be chosen by Pioneer to join such an lovely gated neighborhood.
cover_9780804123280

cover_9780804122269

Author: H.G. Wells | Narrator: Derek Jacobi
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: June 11, 2013

When the Time Traveller courageously stepped out of his machine for the first time, he found himself in the year 802,700--and everything has changed.  In another, more utopian age, creatures seemed to dwell together in perfect harmony.  The Time Traveller thought he could study these marvelous beings--unearth their secret and then retum to his own time--until he discovered that his invention, his only avenue of escape, had been stolen.

cover_9780804122269

cover_9780385361095

Author: Elsie Chapman | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: February 26, 2013
The Hunger Games meets Matched in this high-concept thriller where citizens must prove their worth by defeating the other version of themselves—their twin.

Two of you exist. Only one will survive.

West Grayer is ready.
cover_9780385361095