YA Dystopian Collection

Escape from reality in these thrilling audiobooks for young listeners and YA fans of all ages.

12 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780553395747
Author: Amy Christine Parker | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 26, 2014
This—a sequel to Gated—is a nerve-fraying contemporary young adult thriller that will make readers question loyalties as it twists truths.
 
Her life was based on a lie.
Lyla Hamilton almost died escaping the Community.
cover_9780553395747
cover_9780553397109
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Ron Rifkin
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: July 08, 2014
Soon to be a major motion picture, Lois Lowry's 1994 Newbery Medal–winning tale has become one of the most influential novels of our time. The haunting story centers on Jonas who lives in a seemingly ideal, if colorless, world of conformity and contentment.
$29.95
ISBN: 9780553397109
4 Unabridged CDs
cover_9780553397109
cover_9781101631263
Author: Marie Lu | Narrator: Steven Kaplan and Mariel Stern
Grades: N/A
Release Date: November 05, 2013
The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT.

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion.  
 
June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence.
cover_9781101631263
cover_9780804123280
Author: Amy Christine Parker | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 06, 2013
A fast-paced, nerve-fraying contemporary thriller that questions loyalties and twists truths.
 
Appearances can be deceiving.
 
Lyla Hamilton is a loyal member of the Community. Her family was happy to be chosen by Pioneer to join such an lovely gated neighborhood.
cover_9780804123280
cover_9781101577738
Author: Marie Lu | Narrator: Steven Kaplan and Mariel Stern
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: January 08, 2013
The second book in Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT.

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens. the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place.
cover_9781101577738
cover_9780449014462
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 09, 2012
“They called her Water Claire.”
 
When the young girl washed up on their shore, no one knew she had been a Vessel. That she had carried a Product. That it had been carved from her belly. Stolen.
Claire had had a son. She was supposed to forget him, but that was impossible.
cover_9780449014462
cover_9780449014349
Author: James Dashner | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 14, 2012

Book four in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon. And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built.

cover_9780449014349
cover_9781101538357
Author: Ally Condie and Jack Riccobono | Narrator: Kate Simses
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 01, 2011
The highly anticipated second book in the New York Times bestselling Matched trilogy.
 
Perfect for fans of 1984, Brave New World, Black Mirror, and The Handmaid’s Tale.

Chasing down an uncertain future, Cassia makes her way to the Outer Provinces in pursuit of Ky--taken by Society to his certain death--only to find that he has escaped into the majestic, but treacherous, canyons.
cover_9781101538357
cover_9781101461860
Author: Ally Condie | Narrator: Kate Simses
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 30, 2010
"The hottest YA title to hit bookstores since The Hunger Games."--Entertainment Weekly

This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of 1984, Brave New World, Black Mirror, and The Handmaid’s Tale.
cover_9781101461860
cover_9780739379806
Author: Lois Lowry
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: July 01, 2008
Lois Lowry’s Gathering Blue continues the quartet beginning with the quintessential dystopian novel, The Giver, followed by Messenger and Son.

Kira, an orphan with a twisted leg, lives in a world where the weak are cast aside.
cover_9780739379806
cover_9780739331675
Author: Jeanne DuPrau | Narrator: Wendy Dillon
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 09, 2006
The city of Ember was built as a last refuge for the human race. Two hundred years later, the great lamps that light the city are beginning to flicker. When Lina finds part of an ancient message, she’s sure it holds a secret that will save the city.
cover_9780739331675
cover_9780307281708
Author: William Golding | Narrator: William Golding
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 11, 2005
William Golding's classic novel of primitive savagery and survival is one of the most vividly realized and riveting works in modern fiction. The tale begins after a plane wreck deposits a group of English school boys, aged six to twelve on an isolated tropical island.
cover_9780307281708