YA Dystopian Collection

Escape from reality in these thrilling audiobooks for young listeners and YA fans of all ages.

16 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
cover_9780553395747

Author: Amy Christine Parker | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 26, 2014
This—a sequel to Gated—is a nerve-fraying contemporary young adult thriller that will make readers question loyalties as it twists truths.
 
Her life was based on a lie.
Lyla Hamilton almost died escaping the Community.
cover_9780553395747

cover_9780553397109

Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Ron Rifkin
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: July 08, 2014
Soon to be a major motion picture, Lois Lowry's 1994 Newbery Medal–winning tale has become one of the most influential novels of our time. The haunting story centers on Jonas who lives in a seemingly ideal, if colorless, world of conformity and contentment.
$29.95
ISBN: 9780553397109
4 Unabridged CDs
cover_9780553397109

cover_9780804121323

Author: Ann Brashares | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: April 08, 2014
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series, The Here and Now is an epic star-crossed romance about a girl who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.
cover_9780804121323

cover_9781101631263
Author: Marie Lu | Narrator: Steven Kaplan and Mariel Stern
Grades: N/A
Release Date: November 05, 2013
The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT.

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion.  
 
June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence.
cover_9781101631263
cover_9780804123280

Author: Amy Christine Parker | Narrator: Alicyn Packard
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 06, 2013
A fast-paced, nerve-fraying contemporary thriller that questions loyalties and twists truths.
 
Appearances can be deceiving.
 
Lyla Hamilton is a loyal member of the Community. Her family was happy to be chosen by Pioneer to join such an lovely gated neighborhood.
cover_9780804123280

cover_9780804122269

Author: H.G. Wells | Narrator: Derek Jacobi
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: June 11, 2013

When the Time Traveller courageously stepped out of his machine for the first time, he found himself in the year 802,700--and everything has changed.  In another, more utopian age, creatures seemed to dwell together in perfect harmony.  The Time Traveller thought he could study these marvelous beings--unearth their secret and then retum to his own time--until he discovered that his invention, his only avenue of escape, had been stolen.

cover_9780804122269

cover_9781101577738
Author: Marie Lu | Narrator: Steven Kaplan and Mariel Stern
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: January 08, 2013
The second book in Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT.

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens. the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place.
cover_9781101577738
cover_9781611761023
Author: Ally Condie | Narrator: Kate Simses, Jack Riccobono and Matt Burns
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 13, 2012
After leaving Society and desperately searching for the Rising—and each other—Cassia and Ky have found what they were looking for, but at the cost of losing each other yet again. Cassia has been assigned to work for the Rising from within Society, while Ky has been stationed outside its borders.
cover_9781611761023
cover_9780449014462

Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 09, 2012
“They called her Water Claire.”
 
When the young girl washed up on their shore, no one knew she had been a Vessel. That she had carried a Product. That it had been carved from her belly. Stolen.
Claire had had a son. She was supposed to forget him, but that was impossible.
cover_9780449014462

cover_9780449014349

Author: James Dashner | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: August 14, 2012

Book four in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon. And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built.

cover_9780449014349

cover_9781101538357
Author: Ally Condie and Jack Riccobono | Narrator: Kate Simses
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 01, 2011
The highly anticipated second book in the New York Times bestselling Matched trilogy.
 
Perfect for fans of 1984, Brave New World, Black Mirror, and The Handmaid’s Tale.

Chasing down an uncertain future, Cassia makes her way to the Outer Provinces in pursuit of Ky--taken by Society to his certain death--only to find that he has escaped into the majestic, but treacherous, canyons.
cover_9781101538357
cover_9781101461860
Author: Ally Condie | Narrator: Kate Simses
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 30, 2010
"The hottest YA title to hit bookstores since The Hunger Games."--Entertainment Weekly

This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of 1984, Brave New World, Black Mirror, and The Handmaid’s Tale.
cover_9781101461860