Fred Sanders
Fred Sanders

Fred Sanders has been seen on Broadway (The Buddy Holly Story), in national tours (Driving Miss Daisy and Big River), and on TV, including Seinfeld, The West Wing, Will and Grace, Numb3rs, Titus, and Malcolm in the Middle. His films include Sea of Love, The Shadow, and the Oscar-nominated short Culture. A native New Yorker and Yale graduate, he now lives in LA.

47 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
cover_9781984828729
Author: Tim Burkett and Wanda Isle | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: June 05, 2018
Zen wisdom for identifying the causes of mental and emotional anxiety epidemic in today's world and for finding the path to a peaceful heart in the midst of them--a path that leads directly though the center of the anxiety we're trying to escape.
cover_9781984828729
cover_9780525640035
Author: Jon Meacham | Narrator: Jon Meacham and Fred Sanders
Release Date: May 22, 2018
Pulitzer Prize–winning author Jon Meacham helps us understand the present moment in American politics and life by looking back at critical times in our history when hope overcame division and fear.

Our current climate of partisan fury is not new, and in The Soul of America Meacham shows us how what Abraham Lincoln called the “better angels of our nature” have repeatedly won the day.
cover_9780525640035
cover_9780525592112
Author: Jon Kabat-Zinn and Eline Snel | Narrator: Fred Sanders, Amanda Carlin and Myla Kabat-Zinn
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Mindfulness--the quality of attention that combines full awareness with acceptance of each moment, just as it is--is gaining broad acceptance among mental health professionals as an adjunct to treatment. This little book is a very appealing introduction to mindfulness meditation for children and their parents.
cover_9780525592112
cover_9780525528326
Author: Joel Richard Paul | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: February 20, 2018
The remarkable story of John Marshall who, as chief justice, statesman, and diplomat, played a pivotal role in the founding of the United States.

No member of America's Founding Generation had a greater impact on the Constitution and the Supreme Court than John Marshall, and no one did more to preserve the delicate unity of the fledgling United States.
cover_9780525528326
cover_9780525587958
Author: Daniel Ziblatt and Steven Levitsky | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: January 16, 2018
For readers of On Tyranny and Why Nations Fail, a bracing look at the demise of liberal democracies around the world--and a roadmap for rescuing our own

Donald Trump's presidency has raised a question that many of us never thought we'd be asking.
cover_9780525587958
cover_9781524778804
Author: Anna Faris and Chris Pratt | Narrator: Fred Sanders and Anna Faris
Release Date: October 24, 2017
A hilarious, honest memoir—combined with just the right amount of relationship advice—from the popular actress and host of the hit podcast Anna Faris is Unqualified.

Anna Faris has advice for you. And it's great advice, because she's been through it all, and she wants to tell you what she's learned.
cover_9781524778804
cover_9780525587781
Author: James S. Gordon, M.D. | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 10, 2017
Despite the billions spent on prescription anti-depressant drugs and psychotherapy, people everywhere continue to grapple with depression. James Gordon, one of the nation's most respected psychiatrists, now offers a practical and effective way to get unstuck.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525587781
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525587781
cover_9780525501077
Author: Peter Zheutlin | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Discover the astonishing lessons rescue dogs can teach us about life, love, and ourselves

As seen on BuzzFeed’s "Best Books Gift Guide"
 
In the follow-up to his New York Times bestseller Rescue Road, acclaimed journalist Peter Zheutlin offers a heartwarming and often humorous new look into the world of rescue dogs.
cover_9780525501077
cover_9780307970831
Author: Geoffrey C. Ward and Ken Burns | Narrator: Brian Corrigan, Ken Burns and Fred Sanders
Release Date: September 05, 2017
From the award-winning historian and filmmakers of The Civil War, Baseball, The War, The Roosevelts, and others. a vivid, uniquely powerful history of the conflict that tore America apart--the companion volume to the major, multipart PBS film to be aired in September 2017.
cover_9780307970831
cover_9780525589303
Author: Joshua Green | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: July 18, 2017
The instant #1 New York Times bestseller.

From the reporter who was there at the very beginning comes the revealing inside story of the partnership between Steve Bannon and Donald Trump—the key to understanding the rise of the alt-right, the fall of Hillary Clinton, and the hidden forces that drove the greatest upset in American political history.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525589303
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525589303
cover_9781524775384
Author: Andrew Essex | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: June 13, 2017
A recovering Mad Man throws down the ultimate challenge to his profession. Innovate or die.

The ad apocalypse is upon us. Today millions are downloading ad-blocking software, and still more are paying subscription premiums to avoid ads.
cover_9781524775384
cover_9780525493457
Author: Stephanie Sabol | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: June 06, 2017
Not only was Bruce Springsteen "Born in the USA," he has risen to become a twenty-time Grammy winner and American icon.

Bruce Springsteen grew up in a blue-collar New Jersey town, where his parents struggled to make ends meet. Bruce didn't fit in at school but found solace in rock and roll and playing guitar.
$6.99
ISBN: 9780525493457
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525493457