Fred Sanders
Fred Sanders

Fred Sanders has been seen on Broadway (The Buddy Holly Story), in national tours (Driving Miss Daisy and Big River), and on TV, including Seinfeld, The West Wing, Will and Grace, Numb3rs, Titus, and Malcolm in the Middle. His films include Sea of Love, The Shadow, and the Oscar-nominated short Culture. A native New Yorker and Yale graduate, he now lives in LA.

53 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
cover_9781984842787
Author: Fredrik Logevall | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: November 13, 2018
WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE
 
Written with the style of a great novelist and the intrigue of a Cold War thriller, Embers of War is a landmark work that will forever change your understanding of how and why America went to war in Vietnam.
$32.50
ISBN: 9781984842787
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984842787
cover_9781984841506
Author: Jon Meacham, Peter Baker, Timothy Naftali and Jeffrey A. Engel | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 16, 2018
Four experts on the American presidency examine the three times impeachment has been invoked—against Andrew Johnson, Richard Nixon, and Bill Clinton—and explain what it means today.

Impeachment is a double-edged sword. Though it was designed to check tyrants, Thomas Jefferson also called impeachment “the most formidable weapon for the purpose of a dominant faction that was ever contrived.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781984841506
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984841506
cover_9781984827067
Author: Michael Beschloss | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 09, 2018
From a preeminent presidential historian comes a groundbreaking and often surprising saga of America’s wartime chief executives
 
Ten years in the research and writing, Presidents of War is a fresh, magisterial, intimate look at a procession of American leaders as they took the nation into conflict and mobilized their country for victory.
cover_9781984827067
cover_9781984828569
Author: Anne Milano Appel, Pope Francis and Thomas Leoncini | Narrator: Arthur Morey and Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 02, 2018
Pope Francis examines the role of millennials in the future of the Catholic Church in this urgent call to believers of all generations to work together to build a better world.

Since his election in 2013, Pope Francis has reinvigorated the Catholic Church and become one of the most popular global leaders.
cover_9781984828569
cover_9781984842909
Author: Eugene H. Peterson | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 02, 2018
Take ninety days and walk through the pages of the Bible with the definitive voice today in Christian spirituality. Eugene Peterson provides brief commentary and challenging thoughts designed to stir the biblical imagination and encourage even the weary believer.
cover_9781984842909
cover_9780525640752
Author: Justin A. Frank, MD | Narrator: Fred Sanders and Justin A. Frank, MD
Release Date: September 25, 2018
"A great public service--critical for our time."
--Bandy X. Lee, M.D., M.Div., Yale psychiatrist, expert on violence, and editor of The Dangerous Case of Donald Trump

The New York Times-bestselling author of Bush on the Couch shows that Donald Trump is mentally and emotionally unfit to execute the duties of President.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525640752
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525640752
cover_9781984828729
Author: Tim Burkett and Wanda Isle | Narrator: Fred Sanders and Carol Monda
Release Date: June 05, 2018
Zen wisdom for identifying the causes of mental and emotional anxiety epidemic in today's world and for finding the path to a peaceful heart in the midst of them--a path that leads directly though the center of the anxiety we're trying to escape.
cover_9781984828729
cover_9780525640035
Author: Jon Meacham | Narrator: Jon Meacham and Fred Sanders
Release Date: May 22, 2018
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Pulitzer Prize–winning author Jon Meacham helps us understand the present moment in American politics and life by looking back at critical times in our history when hope overcame division and fear.

Our current climate of partisan fury is not new, and in The Soul of America Meacham shows us how what Abraham Lincoln called the “better angels of our nature” have repeatedly won the day.
cover_9780525640035
cover_9780525592112
Author: Jon Kabat-Zinn and Eline Snel | Narrator: Fred Sanders, Amanda Carlin and Myla Kabat-Zinn
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Mindfulness--the quality of attention that combines full awareness with acceptance of each moment, just as it is--is gaining broad acceptance among mental health professionals as an adjunct to treatment. This little book is a very appealing introduction to mindfulness meditation for children and their parents.
cover_9780525592112
cover_9780525528326
Author: Joel Richard Paul | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: February 20, 2018
The remarkable story of John Marshall who, as chief justice, statesman, and diplomat, played a pivotal role in the founding of the United States.

No member of America's Founding Generation had a greater impact on the Constitution and the Supreme Court than John Marshall, and no one did more to preserve the delicate unity of the fledgling United States.
cover_9780525528326
cover_9780525587958
Author: Daniel Ziblatt and Steven Levitsky | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: January 16, 2018
For readers of On Tyranny and Why Nations Fail, a bracing look at the demise of liberal democracies around the world--and a roadmap for rescuing our own

Donald Trump's presidency has raised a question that many of us never thought we'd be asking.
cover_9780525587958
cover_9781524778804
Author: Anna Faris and Chris Pratt | Narrator: Fred Sanders and Anna Faris
Release Date: October 24, 2017
A hilarious, honest memoir—combined with just the right amount of relationship advice—from the popular actress and host of the hit podcast Anna Faris is Unqualified.

Anna Faris has advice for you. And it's great advice, because she's been through it all, and she wants to tell you what she's learned.
cover_9781524778804