Robert Fass
Robert Fass

Robert Fass, winner of the Audie Award for History and Audio Drama, is equally at home in a wide variety of styles, genres, characters, and dialects. A seven-time Audie nominee, Robert has also earned multiple Earphones awards.

15 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
cover_9781524782566
Author: R. M. Romero | Narrator: Abby Craden and Robert Fass
Release Date: September 12, 2017
In the vein of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and Number the Stars, this fusion of fairy tales, folklore, and World War II history eloquently illustrates the power of love and the inherent will to survive even in the darkest of times.
cover_9781524782566
cover_9781524774172
Author: Henry Fountain | Narrator: Robert Fass
Release Date: August 08, 2017


"'The Great Quake' explains how one of North America's worst recent natural disasters led to a fascinating insight. Henry Fountain offers a gripping tale of loss, heroism, and, ultimately, discovery."
--Elizabeth Kolbert, Pulitzer prize-winning author of The Sixth Extinction
 

"Henry Fountain knows earthquakes, and he knows how to spin a yarn.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524774172
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524774172
cover_9781524779610

Author: Calvin Trillin | Narrator: Robert Fass
Release Date: April 04, 2017
True stories of sudden death in the classic collection by a master of American journalism

“Reporters love murders,” Calvin Trillin writes in the introduction to Killings. “In a pinch, what the lawyers call ‘wrongful death’ will do, particularly if it’s sudden.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524779610
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524779610

cover_9781524751968

Author: Georgia Hunter | Narrator: Kathleen Gati and Robert Fass
Release Date: February 14, 2017
Inspired by the incredible true story of one Jewish family separated at the start of World War II, determined to survive—and to reunite—We Were the Lucky Ones is a sweeping novel spanning six years and five continents and a tribute to the triumph of hope and love against all odds
 
“Love in the face of global adversity.
cover_9781524751968

cover_9781524751562

Author: Mckay Jenkins | Narrator: Robert Fass
Release Date: January 24, 2017
Are GMOs really that bad.  A prominent environmental journalist takes a fresh look at what they actually mean for our food system and for us.

In the past two decades, GMOs have come to dominate the American diet. Advocates hail them as the future of food, an enhanced method of crop breeding that can help feed an ever-increasing global population and adapt to a rapidly changing environment.
cover_9781524751562

cover_9781524708047

Author: Yudhijit Bhattacharjee | Narrator: Robert Fass
Release Date: November 01, 2016
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The thrilling, true-life account of the FBI’s hunt for the ingenious traitor Brian Regan—known as the Spy Who Couldn’t Spell.

 
Before Edward Snowden’s infamous data breach, the largest theft of government secrets was committed by an ingenious traitor whose intricate espionage scheme and complex system of coded messages were made even more baffling by his dyslexia.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524708047
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524708047

cover_9781524723477

Author: Juan Gabriel Vásquez | Narrator: Robert Fass
Release Date: September 20, 2016
A brilliant novel about the power of politics and personal memory from one of South America's literary stars, the New York Times bestselling author of The Sound of Things Falling.

Javier Mallarino is a living legend. He is his country's most influential political cartoonist, the consciousness of a nation.
cover_9781524723477

cover_9780735289093

Author: Calvin Trillin | Narrator: Robert Fass and Calvin Trillin
Release Date: June 28, 2016
From bestselling author and beloved New Yorker writer Calvin Trillin, a deeply resonant, career-spanning collection of articles on race and racism, from the 1960s to the present
 
In the early sixties, Calvin Trillin got his start as a journalist covering the Civil Rights Movement in the South.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780735289093
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735289093

cover_9780451486752

Author: Dr. Stuart Shanker | Narrator: Robert Fass
Release Date: June 21, 2016
There’s no such thing as a bad kid. That’s what a lifetime of experience has taught Dr. Stuart Shanker. No matter how difficult, out of control, distracted, or exhausted a child might seem, there’s a way forward. self-regulation. Overturning decades of conventional wisdom, this radical new technique allows children and the adults who care for them to regain their composure and peace of mind.
cover_9780451486752

cover_9781101889787

Author: Mark Bittman | Narrator: Robert Fass
Release Date: May 05, 2015
Since his New York Times op-ed column debuted in 2011, Mark Bittman has emerged as one of our most impassioned and opinionated observers of the food landscape. The Times’ only dedicated opinion columnist covering the food beat, Bittman routinely makes readers think twice about how the food we eat is produced, distributed, and cooked, and shines a bright light on the profound impact that diet—both good and bad—can have on our health and that of the planet.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781101889787
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101889787

cover_9780698179622

Author: James M. McPherson | Narrator: Robert Fass
Release Date: October 07, 2014
From the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Battle Cry of Freedom, a powerful new reckoning with Jefferson Davis as military commander of the Confederacy

“The best concise book we have on the subject… McPherson is… our most distinguished scholar of the Civil War era.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780698179622
Unabridged Download
cover_9780698179622

cover_9780698135758
Author: Mark Halperin and John Heilemann | Narrator: Robert Fass
Release Date: November 05, 2013
Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times.
"Those hungry for political news will read Double Down for the scooplets and insidery glimpses it serves up about the two campaigns, and the clues it offers about the positioning already going on among Republicans and Democrats for 2016 .
cover_9780698135758