Priya Ayyar
Priya Ayyar

Priya Ayyar is a television and film actress with a BFA and MFA from NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts. In addition to audiobook narration, Priya is an accomplished screen and voice actor with specialties in comedy, animation, and narration. Her background is in improv and comedy, having done several network TV pilots and guest-starring roles in series like Arrested Development, Nurse Jackie, Running Wilde, and Law & Order: Criminal Intent. She currently resides in California where she writes and works in television.

4 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780525595670
Author: Nisha Sharma | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: May 15, 2018
The romance of Stephanie Perkins meets the quirk of Maureen Johnson, then gets a Bollywood twist in this fate-filled debut that takes the future into its own hands.

Winnie Mehta was never really convinced that Raj was her soul mate, but their love was written in the stars.
cover_9780525595670
cover_9780525632092
Author: Aisha Saeed | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: May 08, 2018
"Saeed's timely and stirring middle-grade debut is a celebration of resistance and justice."--Kirkus Reviews, starred review

The compelling story of a girl's fight to regain her life and dreams after being forced into indentured servitude.
cover_9780525632092
cover_9780525530435
Author: Veera Hiranandani | Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Release Date: March 06, 2018
In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's partition, and of one girl's journey to find a new home in a divided country

It's 1947, and India, newly independent of British rule, has been separated into two countries.
cover_9780525530435
cover_9780525530848
Author: Mitali Perkins | Narrator: Various, Sneha Mathan, Shivali Bhammer and Priya Ayyar
Release Date: September 12, 2017
This elegant young adult novel captures the immigrant experience for one Indian-American family with humor and heart. Told in alternating teen voices across three generations, You Bring the Distant Near explores sisterhood, first loves, friendship, and the inheritance of culture--for better or worse.
cover_9780525530848