Edward Herrmann

Edward Herrmann was an Emmy Award®–winning and Tony Award®–winning actor. His theater credits include The Philadelphia Story and Love Letters. His film and television credits include Intolerable Cruelty, The Aviator, Gilmore Girls, and The Practice. He passed away in December 2014.

32 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
cover_9780553397116

Author: Laura Hillenbrand | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: November 11, 2014
In this captivating and lavishly illustrated young adult edition of her award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller, Laura Hillenbrand tells the story of a former Olympian's courage, cunning, and fortitude following his plane crash in enemy territory.
cover_9780553397116

cover_9780553556360

Author: Jon Meacham | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: September 09, 2014
In this special edition of the #1 New York Times bestselling Thomas Jefferson. The Art of Power by Pulitzer Prize–winning author Jon Meacham, young listeners will learn about the life and political philosophy of one of our Founding Fathers.
cover_9780553556360

cover_9781611761696
Author: Daniel James Brown | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: June 04, 2013
The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany and now the inspiration for the forthcoming PBS documentary “Boys of ‘36”

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times—the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant.
cover_9781611761696
cover_9780739334614

Author: Jon Meacham | Narrator: Edward Herrmann and Jon Meacham
Release Date: November 13, 2012
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
The New York Times Book Review • The Washington Post • Entertainment Weekly • The Seattle Times • St. Louis Post-Dispatch • Bloomberg Businessweek

In this magnificent biography, the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of American Lion and Franklin and Winston brings vividly to life an extraordinary man and his remarkable times.
cover_9780739334614

cover_9780449806944

Author: Justin Cronin | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: September 11, 2012
“It happened fast. Thirty-two minutes for one world to die, another to be born.” 

First, the unthinkable. a security breach at a secret U.S. government facility unleashes the monstrous product of a chilling military experiment.
cover_9780449806944

cover_9780449806937

Author: Tom Clancy | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: September 11, 2012
Debt of Honor ends as Jack Ryan is confirmed vice president minutes before a mammoth act of terrorism kills the President, most of his cabinet, all but a few members of Congress, the entire Supreme Court and all of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. Suddenly Ryan is President, which is where Executive Orders begins.
cover_9780449806937

cover_9780307914927

Author: Louis L'Amour | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: October 11, 2011
For thousands of years the lonely canyon knew only wind and rain, wild animals, and an occasional native hunter. Then a trapper found a chunk of gold, and everything changed overnight.

In six days a town called Confusion appeared . . . and on the seventh it could disappear, consumed by the flames of lawlessness and violence.
cover_9780307914927

cover_9780739319697

Author: Laura Hillenbrand | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: November 16, 2010
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE • Hailed as the top nonfiction book of the year by Time magazine • Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for biography and the Indies Choice Adult Nonfiction Book of the Year award

On a May afternoon in 1943, an Army Air Forces bomber crashed into the Pacific Ocean and disappeared, leaving only a spray of debris and a slick of oil, gasoline, and blood.
cover_9780739319697

cover_9781101436882
Author: Ron Chernow | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: October 05, 2010
From Pulitzer-prize winner Ron Chernow, a landmark biography of George Washington.

In Washington. A Life celebrated biographer Ron Chernow provides a richly nuanced portrait of the father of our nation. With a breadth and depth matched by no other one-volume life of Washington, this crisply paced narrative carries the reader through his troubled boyhood, his precocious feats in the French and Indian War, his creation of Mount Vernon, his heroic exploits with the Continental Army, his presiding over the Constitutional Convention, and his magnificent performance as America's first president.
cover_9781101436882
cover_9780739339121
Author: Geronimo Stilton | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: February 24, 2009
It all started when my sister, Thea, discovered an old, mysterious map. In no time at all, my sister dragged me and my cousin Trap into her treasure hunt. It was an adventure I’d never forget.
$7.50
ISBN: 9780739339121
Unabridged Download
cover_9780739339121
cover_9780739339138
Author: Geronimo Stilton | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: February 24, 2009
It was a dream come true–I was off to Egypt to interview a famous archaeologist! I climbed onboard a crabby old camel that would take me across the desert to the Cheese Pyramid.
$7.50
ISBN: 9780739339138
Unabridged Download
cover_9780739339138
cover_9781429586917
Author: Daniel J. Levitin | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: August 16, 2007
The title description for this item is not yet available.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781429586917
Abridged Download
cover_9781429586917