Various

.

289 results   page 1 of 25   >
view sort by
cover_9780525527435
Author: Michael Andreasen | Narrator: Various
Release Date: February 27, 2018
An astonishing fiction debut from a UC Irvine MFA graduate and recent contributor to The New Yorker.

Bewitching and playful, with its feet only slightly tethered to the world we know, The Sea Beast Takes a Lover explores hope, love, and loss across a series of surreal landscapes and wild metamorphoses.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525527435
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525527435
cover_9780525531654
Author: Rose Brock | Narrator: Various
Release Date: February 27, 2018
Hope is a decision, but it is a hard one to recognize in the face of oppression, belittlement, alienation, and defeat. To help embolden hope, here is a powerhouse collection of essays and personal stories that speak directly to teens and all YA readers.
$20
ISBN: 9780525531654
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525531654
cover_9780525587491
Author: Anjali Sachdeva | Narrator: Various and Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: February 20, 2018
For fans of Dave Eggers and Kelly Link, an exhilarating collection of stories that explores the mysterious, often dangerous forces that shape our lives—from censorship and terrorism to technology and online dating.

Spanning centuries, continents, and a diverse set of characters, these alluringly strange stories are united by each character’s struggle with fate.
$15
ISBN: 9780525587491
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525587491
cover_9780525633372
Author: Susan Dennard | Narrator: Various, Cassandra Campbell, Bahni Turpin and Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: January 23, 2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Windwitch, a prequel novella set in the Witchlands setting up the forthcoming hotly anticipated Bloodwitch.

Set a year before Truthwitch, Sightwitch follows Ryber Fortiza, the last Sightwitch Sister as she treks deep underground to rescue her missing best friend.
$18
ISBN: 9780525633372
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525633372
cover_9780525495475
Author: Denis Johnson | Narrator: Various
Release Date: January 16, 2018
Twenty-five years after Jesus’ Son, a haunting new collection of short stories on mortality and transcendence, from National Book Award winner and two-time Pulitzer Prize finalist Denis Johnson
 
The Largesse of the Sea Maiden is the long-awaited new story collection from Denis Johnson.
$15
ISBN: 9780525495475
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525495475
cover_9780525497448
Author: Mira T. Lee | Narrator: Various and Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 16, 2018
‟A tender but unflinching portrayal of the bond between two sisters.”—Celeste Ng, New York Times bestselling author of Little Fires Everywhere and Everything I Never Told You

A dazzling novel of two sisters and their emotional journey through love, loyalty, and heartbreak


Two sisters—Miranda, the older, responsible one, always her younger sister’s protector; Lucia, the headstrong, unpredictable one, whose impulses are huge and, often, life changing.
cover_9780525497448
cover_9780525498605
Author: Tim Wirkus | Narrator: Jonathan Davis, Various, Hillary Huber and Michael Crouch
Release Date: January 16, 2018
An exhilarating, original novel, set in Brazil, Idaho, and outer space, about an obsessive librarian, a down-at-heel author, and a disgraced historian who go on the hunt for a mystical, life-changing book--and find it.

The Infinite Future is a mindbending novel that melds two page-turning tales in one.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525498605
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525498605
cover_9780525499534
Author: Gregory Blake Smith | Narrator: Various, Edoardo Ballerini, Raphael Corkhill and Richard Topol
Release Date: January 09, 2018
“A dazzling high-wire act. I turned every page with a sense of wonder and excitement.” —RICHARD RUSSO

A richly layered novel of love, ambition, and duplicity, set against the storied seascape of Newport, Rhode Island

 
A reckless wager between a tennis pro with a fading career and a drunken party guest—the stakes are an antique motorcycle and an heiress’s diamond necklace—launches a narrative odyssey that braids together three centuries of aspiration and adversity.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525499534
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525499534
cover_9780525529033
Author: Various, Nicola Yoon, Jennifer L. Armentrout and Sara Shepard | Narrator: Various
Release Date: January 02, 2018
Whether or not you believe in fate, or luck, or love at first sight, every romance has to start somewhere. MEET CUTE is an anthology of original short stories featuring tales of "how they first met" from some of today's most popular YA authors.

Listeners will experience Nina LaCour's beautifully written piece about two Bay Area girls meeting via a cranky customer service Tweet, Sara Shepard's glossy tale about a magazine intern and a young rock star, Nicola Yoon's imaginative take on break-ups and make-ups, Katie Cotugno's story of two teens hiding out from the police at a house party, and Huntley Fitzpatrick's charming love story that begins over iced teas at a diner.
$25
ISBN: 9780525529033
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525529033
cover_9780525596646
Author: John Jackson Miller, Saladin Ahmed, Mira Grant and Rae Carson | Narrator: Various
Release Date: December 05, 2017
Soon to be seen in Star Wars. The Last Jedi, welcome to the casino city of Canto Bight. A place where exotic aliens, captivating creatures, and other would-be high rollers are willing to risk everything to make their fortunes. Set across one fateful evening, these four original novellas explore the deception and danger of the lavish casino city.
cover_9780525596646
cover_9780525527954
Author: Lena Dunham, Jenni Konner and Nick Haramis | Narrator: Various
Release Date: October 24, 2017
A collection of essays celebrating the influential former first lady, by an array of acclaimed contributors and with a foreword by Lena Dunham

Michelle Obama’s legacy transcends categorization. Mrs. Obama was not only our first black first lady; she was President Obama’s equal partner in marriage and parenthood and a tireless advocate for women’s rights, education, healthy eating, and exercise.
$10
ISBN: 9780525527954
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525527954
cover_9780525492702
Author: Gardner Dozois, Robin Hobb, Garth Nix and George R. R. Martin | Narrator: Various
Release Date: October 10, 2017
New epic fantasy in the grand tradition—including a never-before-published Song of Ice and Fire story by George R. R. Martin.

Fantasy fiction has produced some of the most unforgettable heroes ever conjured onto the page. Robert E.
$30
ISBN: 9780525492702
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525492702