Various

.

282 results   page 1 of 24   >
view sort by
cover_9780525497448
Author: Mira T. Lee | Narrator: Various and Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 16, 2018
‟A tender but unflinching portrayal of the bond between two sisters.”—Celeste Ng, New York Times bestselling author of Little Fires Everywhere and Everything I Never Told You

A dazzling novel of two sisters and their emotional journey through love, loyalty, and heartbreak


Two sisters—Miranda, the older, responsible one, always her younger sister’s protector; Lucia, the headstrong, unpredictable one, whose impulses are huge and, often, life changing.
cover_9780525497448
cover_9780525499534
Author: Gregory Blake Smith | Narrator: Various, Edoardo Ballerini, Raphael Corkhill and Rich Topol
Release Date: January 09, 2018
“A dazzling high-wire act. I turned every page with a sense of wonder and excitement.” —RICHARD RUSSO

A richly layered novel of love, ambition, and duplicity, set against the storied seascape of Newport, Rhode Island

 
A reckless wager between a tennis pro with a fading career and a drunken party guest—the stakes are an antique motorcycle and an heiress’s diamond necklace—launches a narrative odyssey that braids together three centuries of aspiration and adversity.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525499534
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525499534
cover_9780525596646
Author: John Jackson Miller, Saladin Ahmed, Mira Grant and Rae Carson | Narrator: Various
Release Date: December 05, 2017
Soon to be seen in Star Wars. The Last Jedi, welcome to the casino city of Canto Bight. A place where exotic aliens, captivating creatures, and other would-be high rollers are willing to risk everything to make their fortunes. Set across one fateful evening, these four original novellas explore the deception and danger of the lavish casino city.
cover_9780525596646
cover_9780525527954

Author: Lena Dunham, Jenni Konner and Nick Haramis | Narrator: Various
Release Date: October 24, 2017
A collection of essays celebrating the influential former first lady, by an array of acclaimed contributors and with a foreword by Lena Dunham

Michelle Obama’s legacy transcends categorization. Mrs. Obama was not only our first black first lady; she was President Obama’s equal partner in marriage and parenthood and a tireless advocate for women’s rights, education, healthy eating, and exercise.
cover_9780525527954

cover_9780525492702

Author: Gardner Dozois, Robin Hobb, Garth Nix and George R. R. Martin | Narrator: Various
Release Date: October 10, 2017
New epic fantasy in the grand tradition—including a never-before-published Song of Ice and Fire story by George R. R. Martin.

Fantasy fiction has produced some of the most unforgettable heroes ever conjured onto the page. Robert E.
cover_9780525492702

cover_9780525501558

Author: Ian Doescher | Narrator: Various
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Experience The Force Awakens as a Shakespeare play, complete with Elizabethan verse, Shakespearian monologues, and theatrical stage directions. As the noble Resistance clashes with the vile First Order, Rey, Finn, Poe Dameron, Kylo Ren, and BB-8 are pulled into a galaxy-wide drama—in iambic pentameter.
cover_9780525501558

cover_9781524782115

Author: Rob Buyea | Narrator: Various, Ozzie Rodriguez, Abigail Revasch and Caitlin Davies
Release Date: October 03, 2017
From the beloved author of Because of Mr. Terupt and its sequels comes The Perfect Score, a new middle-grade school story with a very special cast of unforgettable characters who discover that getting the perfect score—both on the test and in life—is perhaps not so perfect after all.
cover_9781524782115

cover_9780525498698

Author: Mark Twain, Philip C. Stead and Erin Stead | Narrator: Various and Keegan-Michael Key
Release Date: September 26, 2017
A never-before-published, previously unfinished Mark Twain children’s story is brought to life by Caldecott Medal winners Philip Stead and Erin Stead.
 
In a hotel in Paris one evening in the 1879, Mark Twain sat with his young daughters, who begged their father for a story.
cover_9780525498698

cover_9780525530848

Author: Mitali Perkins | Narrator: Various, Sneha Mathan, Shivali Bhammer and Priya Ayyar
Release Date: September 12, 2017
This elegant young adult novel captures the immigrant experience for one Indian-American family with humor and heart. Told in alternating teen voices across three generations, You Bring the Distant Near explores sisterhood, first loves, friendship, and the inheritance of culture--for better or worse.
cover_9780525530848

cover_9780525524946

Author: Sanford Levinson and Cynthia Levinson | Narrator: Various, Arthur Morey and Mark Bramhall
Release Date: September 05, 2017
Many of the political issues we struggle with today have their roots in the US Constitution.

Husband-and-wife team Cynthia and Sanford Levinson take readers back to the creation of this historic document and discuss how contemporary problems were first introduced--then they offer possible solutions.
cover_9780525524946

cover_9780525529125

Author: Rob Reid | Narrator: Various, Sean Kenin and January LaVoy
Release Date: August 01, 2017
The definitive novel of today’s Silicon Valley, After On flash-captures our cultural and technological moment with up-to-the-instant savvy. Matters of privacy and government intrusion, post-Tinder romance, nihilistic terrorism, artificial consciousness, synthetic biology, and much more are tackled with authority and brash playfulness by New York Times bestselling author Rob Reid.
cover_9780525529125

cover_9781524776558

Author: Jenny Zhang | Narrator: Various, Jenny Zhang and Greta Jung
Release Date: August 01, 2017
A sly debut story collection that conjures the experience of adolescence through the eyes of Chinese American girls growing up in New York City—for readers of Zadie Smith, Helen Oyeyemi, and Junot Díaz

A fresh new voice emerges with the arrival of Sour Heart, establishing Jenny Zhang as a frank and subversive interpreter of the immigrant experience in America.
cover_9781524776558