Donada Peters
Donada Peters

Donada Peters, an award-winning actress, has narrated more than 500 titles since the 1980s, and is an acclaimed “Golden Voice” of audiobook recording. A transplanted Brit, she lives in California and, when not behind the microphone, works on stage, film, and TV. She has an unerring ear for various British and European accents and is often called upon to perform specific types of accents.

28 results <   page 2 of 3   >
view sort by
cover_9780449012024
Author: Susan Elia MacNeal | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: April 03, 2012
For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.

London, 1940. Winston Churchill has just been sworn in, war rages across the Channel, and the threat of a Blitz looms larger by the day.
cover_9780449012024
cover_9780307916174
Author: Nathaniel Hawthorne | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: May 10, 2011
Introduction by Kathryn Harrison
Commentary by Nathaniel Hawthorne, W. D. Howells, and Carl Van Doren
 
A stark tale of adultery, guilt, and social repression in Puritan New England, The Scarlet Letter is a foundational work of American literature.
cover_9780307916174
cover_9780307735836
Author: Emma Campion | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: July 06, 2010
History has not been kind to Alice Perrers, the notorious mistress of King Edward III. Scholars and contemporaries alike have deemed her a manipulative woman who used her great beauty and sensuality to take advantage of an aging and increasingly senile king.
cover_9780307735836
cover_9780307736543
Author: Emily Bronte | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: November 17, 2009
"After a moment he smiled a teasing smile. 'I still think it would be a better story if either of them had one redeeming quality.'
'I think that may be the point,' I disagreed. 'Their love is their only redeeming quality.'"
--Eclipse, Stephenie Meyer
 
Perhaps the most haunting and tormented love story ever written, Wuthering Heights is the tale of the troubled orphan Heathcliff and his doomed love for Catherine Earnshaw.
cover_9780307736543
cover_9781415961988
Author: Emma Donoghue | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: June 24, 2008
In a time of approaching war and terrorism, spectacular wealth and financial disasters, the private world of three famous Londoners becomes a public scandal. Lord Derby - unhappily married and the richest as well as the ugliest man in the House of Lords - is the relentless suitor of England's reigning queen of comedy, Eliza Farren.
cover_9781415961988
cover_9781436211413
Author: Kate Mosse | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: April 01, 2008
From the New York Times bestselling author of Labyrinth-"a rich brew of supernaturalism and intrigue."(Kirkus Reviews)

In 1891, young Léonie Vernier and her brother arrive at the home of their widowed aunt in Rennes-le-Bains, in southwest France.
cover_9781436211413
cover_9780739340073
Author: Antonia Fraser | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: September 12, 2006
The national bestseller from the acclaimed author of The Wives of Henry VIII.  France’s beleaguered queen, Marie Antoinette, wrongly accused of uttering the infamous “Let them eat cake,” was the subject of ridicule and curiosity even before her death; she has since been the object of debate and speculation and the fascination so often accorded tragic figures in history.
cover_9780739340073
cover_9781415933619
Author: Karleen Koen | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: September 05, 2006
The long-awaited prequel to Koen’s beloved Through a Glass Darkly, Dark Angels is a feast of a novel that sparkles with all the passion, extravagance, danger, and scandal of seventeenth-century England.

Alice Verney is a young woman intent on achieving her dreams.
cover_9781415933619
cover_9781415936252
Author: Margaret George | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: September 05, 2006

Bestselling novelist Margaret George brings to life the glittering kingdom of Cleopatra, Queen of the Nile, in this luch, sweeping, and richly detailed saga. Told in Cleopatra's own voice, this is a mesmerizing tale of ambition, passion, and betrayl, which begins when the twenty-year-old queen seeks out the most powerful man in the world, Julius Caesar, and does not end until, having survived the assassination of Caesar and the defeat of the second man she loves, Marc Antony, she plots her own death rather than be paraded in triumph through the streets of Rome.

cover_9781415936252
cover_9781415936269
Author: Margaret George | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: September 05, 2006
She was a child crowned a queen....
A sinner hailed as a saint....
A lover denounced as a whore...
A woman murdered for her dreams...

Margaret George's Mary Queen of Scotland & the Isles brings to life the fascinating story of Mary, who became the Queen of Scots when she was only six days old.
cover_9781415936269
cover_9780786564156
Author: Kate Mosse | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: March 07, 2006
July 2005. In the Pyrenees mountains near Carcassonne, Alice, a volunteer at an archaeological dig, stumbles into a cave and makes a startling discovery-two crumbling skeletons, strange writings on the walls, and the pattern of a labyrinth.

Eight hundred years earlier, on the eve of a brutal crusade that will rip apart southern France, a young woman named Alais is given a ring and a mysterious book for safekeeping by her father.
cover_9780786564156
cover_9781415928776
Author: Emma Donoghue | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: June 04, 2004
In a time of approaching war and terrorism, spectacular wealth and financial disasters, the private world of three famous Londoners becomes a public scandal. Lord Derby—unhappily married and the richest as well as the ugliest man in the House of Lords—is the relentless suitor of England’s reigning queen of comedy, Eliza Farren.
cover_9781415928776