Dan Woren
Dan Woren

Dan Woren is a Los Angeles-based actor, writer, and voice-over artist. His voice can be heard nationally on radio and television commercials as well as cartoons.

30 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
cover_9781101916414

Author: Dana Alison Levy | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: May 10, 2016
Love the TV show Modern Family. Wait until you meet the family Fletcher. With two dads, four adopted brothers, two cats, and one pug, the Fletchers will have you laughing out loud. 
 
Welcome to Rock Island, Where Time Stands Still.
cover_9781101916414

cover_9781524709280

Author: Mohamed A. El-Erian | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: March 29, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Dr. Mohamed A. El-Erian, one of the world’s most influential economic thinkers and the author of When Markets Collide, has written a roadmap to what lies ahead and the decisions we must make now to stave off the next global economic and financial crisis.
$20
ISBN: 9781524709280
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524709280

cover_9780451486813

Author: Michael P. Lynch | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: March 21, 2016
We used to say "seeing is believing"; now googling is believing. With 24/7 access to nearly all of the world's information at our fingertips, we no longer trek to the library or the encyclopedia shelf in search of answers. We just open our browsers, type in a few keywords and wait for the information to come to us.
$15
ISBN: 9780451486813
Unabridged Download
cover_9780451486813

cover_9780399565922

Author: Adam Cohen | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: March 01, 2016
One of America’s great miscarriages of justice, the Supreme Court’s infamous 1927 Buck v. Bell ruling made government sterilization of “undesirable” citizens the law of the land
 
New York Times bestselling author Adam Cohen tells the story in Imbeciles of one of the darkest moments in the American legal tradition.
cover_9780399565922

cover_9780451482563

Author: Whitney Stewart | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: February 02, 2016
Walt Disney always loved to entertain people. Often it got him into trouble. Once he painted pictures with tar on the side of his family.s white house. His family was poor, and the happiest time of his childhood was spent living on a farm in Missouri.
cover_9780451482563

cover_9780735206137

Author: Oliver Sacks | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: November 24, 2015
“My predominant feeling is one of gratitude. I have loved and been loved. I have been given much and I have given something in return. Above all, I have been a sentient being, a thinking animal, on this beautiful planet, and that in itself has been an enormous privilege and adventure.
$7.50
ISBN: 9780735206137
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735206137

cover_9780147525277

Author: Melvin I. Urofsky | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: October 13, 2015
From the admired judicial authority, author of Louis D. Brandeis (“Remarkable”—Anthony Lewis, The New York Review of Books; “Monumental”—Alan M. Dershowitz, The New York Times Book Review), Division and Discord, and Supreme Decisions—Melvin Urofsky’s major new book looks at the role of dissent in the Supreme Court and the meaning of the Constitution through the greatest and longest lasting public-policy debate in the country’s history, among members of the Supreme Court, between the Court and the other branches of government, and between the Court and the people of the United States.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780147525277
Unabridged Download
cover_9780147525277

cover_9781101913925

Author: David E. Hoffman | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: July 07, 2015

From the author of the Pulitzer Prize-winning history The Dead Hand comes the riveting story of a spy who cracked open the Soviet military research establishment and a penetrating portrait of the CIA’s Moscow station, an outpost of daring espionage in the last years of the Cold War
 
   While driving out of the American embassy in Moscow on the evening of February 16, 1978, the chief of the CIA’s Moscow station heard a knock on his car window.

$20
ISBN: 9781101913925
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101913925

cover_9780804192293

Author: Oliver Sacks | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: April 28, 2015

When Oliver Sacks was twelve years old, a perceptive schoolmaster wrote in his report. “Sacks will go far, if he does not go too far.” It is now abundantly clear that Sacks has never stopped going. From its opening pages on his youthful obsession with motorcycles and speed, On the Move is infused with his restless energy.

cover_9780804192293

cover_9780553399158

Author: Dr. Joseph Mercola and David Perlmutter, M.D. | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: February 24, 2015

LET YOUR BODY DO THE WORK
 
Do you have to tell your leg to heal from a scrape. Your lungs to take in air. Your body that it’s hungry. No. Your body does these things automatically, effortlessly. Vibrant health is your birthright and within your grasp; you just have to step out of the way.

cover_9780553399158

cover_9781101921784
Author: Steven Brill | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: January 05, 2015
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK • America’s Bitter Pill is Steven Brill’s acclaimed book on how the Affordable Care Act, or Obamacare, was written, how it is being implemented, and, most important, how it is changing—and failing to change—the rampant abuses in the healthcare industry.
$25
ISBN: 9781101921784
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101921784
cover_9780804168649

Author: Dana Alison Levy | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: July 22, 2014
”Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come.” —School Library Journal, Starred

The start of the school year is not going as the Fletcher brothers hoped.
cover_9780804168649