Dan Woren
Dan Woren

Dan Woren is a Los Angeles-based actor, writer, and voice-over artist. His voice can be heard nationally on radio and television commercials as well as cartoons.

23 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
cover_9781101913925
Author: David E. Hoffman | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: July 07, 2015

From the author of the Pulitzer Prize-winning history The Dead Hand comes the riveting story of a spy who cracked open the Soviet military research establishment and a penetrating portrait of the CIA’s Moscow station, an outpost of daring espionage in the last years of the Cold War
 
   While driving out of the American embassy in Moscow on the evening of February 16, 1978, the chief of the CIA’s Moscow station heard a knock on his car window.

$20
ISBN: 9781101913925
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101913925
cover_9780804192293
Author: Oliver Sacks | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: April 28, 2015

When Oliver Sacks was twelve years old, a perceptive schoolmaster wrote in his report. “Sacks will go far, if he does not go too far.” It is now abundantly clear that Sacks has never stopped going. From its opening pages on his youthful obsession with motorcycles and speed, On the Move is infused with his restless energy.

cover_9780804192293
cover_9780553399158
Author: Dr. Joseph Mercola and David Perlmutter, M.D. | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: February 24, 2015

LET YOUR BODY DO THE WORK
 
Do you have to tell your leg to heal from a scrape. Your lungs to take in air. Your body that it’s hungry. No. Your body does these things automatically, effortlessly. Vibrant health is your birthright and within your grasp; you just have to step out of the way.

cover_9780553399158
cover_9781101921784
Author: Steven Brill | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: January 05, 2015
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

America’s Bitter Pill is Steven Brill’s acclaimed book on how the Affordable Care Act, or Obamacare, was written, how it is being implemented, and, most important, how it is changing—and failing to change—the rampant abuses in the healthcare industry.
$25
ISBN: 9781101921784
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101921784
cover_9780804168649
Author: Dana Alison Levy | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: July 22, 2014
”Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come.” —School Library Journal, Starred

The start of the school year is not going as the Fletcher brothers hoped.
cover_9780804168649
cover_9780804127141
Author: Tom Kelley and David Kelley | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: October 15, 2013
IDEO founder and Stanford d.school creator David Kelley and his brother Tom Kelley, IDEO partner and the author of the bestselling The Art of Innovation, have written a powerful and compelling book on unleashing the creativity that lies within each and every one of us.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780804127141
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804127141
cover_9780449012192
Author: Joseph E. Persico | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: May 28, 2013
All American presidents are commanders in chief by law. Few perform as such in practice. In Roosevelt’s Centurions, distinguished historian Joseph E. Persico reveals how, during World War II, Franklin D. Roosevelt seized the levers of wartime power like no president since Abraham Lincoln during the Civil War.
$32.50
ISBN: 9780449012192
Unabridged Download
cover_9780449012192
cover_9780804128971
Author: Bill O'Reilly | Narrator: Bill O'Reilly and Dan Woren
Release Date: May 07, 2013
From the bestselling author of Killing Lincoln and host of Fox News' top show The O'Reilly Factor, the best of Bill O’Reilly’s provocative writing—reflecting his ideas, wisdom, and core values

Bill O’Reilly is one of the most recognized and talked-about journalists of our time.
cover_9780804128971
cover_9780385360319
Author: Dan Fagin | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: March 19, 2013
WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE • Winner of The New York Public Library’s Helen Bernstein Book Award • “A new classic of science reporting.”—The New York Times

The riveting true story of a small town ravaged by industrial pollution, Toms River melds hard-hitting investigative reporting, a fascinating scientific detective story, and an unforgettable cast of characters into a sweeping narrative in the tradition of A Civil Action, The Emperor of All Maladies, and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks.
$25
ISBN: 9780385360319
Unabridged Download
cover_9780385360319
cover_9780804120890
Author: Pope Benedict XVI | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: December 26, 2012
New York Times Bestseller. The momentous third and final volume in the Pope’s international bestselling Jesus of Nazareth series, detailing how the stories of Jesus’ infancy and childhood are as relevant today as they were two thousand years ago.
cover_9780804120890
cover_9780307967329
Author: Oliver Sacks | Narrator: Dan Woren and Oliver Sacks
Release Date: November 06, 2012

Have you ever seen something that wasn’t really there. Heard someone call your name in an empty house. Sensed someone following you and turned around to find nothing.

Hallucinations don’t belong wholly to the insane. Much more commonly, they are linked to sensory deprivation, intoxication, illness, or injury.

cover_9780307967329
cover_9780307987464
Author: Daron Acemoglu and James Robinson | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: March 20, 2012
Brilliant and engagingly written, Why Nations Fail answers the question that has stumped the experts for centuries. Why are some nations rich and others poor, divided by wealth and poverty, health and sickness, food and famine.

Is it culture, the weather, geography.
$24
ISBN: 9780307987464
Unabridged Download
cover_9780307987464