Kirsten Potter
Kirsten Potter

Kirsten Potter has performed at theaters across the country, including the Geffen Playhouse, Mark Taper Forum, Laguna Playhouse, Seattle Repertory Theatre, and Arena Stage. Her film and TV work include Judging AmyBones, and The Eyes Have It; and she has voiced numerous roles for animation and video games. Kirsten has narrated numerous audiobooks, including Hattie Big Sky, If I Stay, Madapple, The Neighbor, Sammy's House, and The Snowball. She has received three AudioFile Earphones Awards for her outstanding narration.

66 results   page 1 of 6   >
view sort by
cover_9780525530114
Author: Priya Satia | Narrator: Kirsten Potter and Priya Satia
Release Date: April 10, 2018
By a prize-winning young historian, an authoritative work that reframes the Industrial Revolution, the expansion of British empire, and emergence of industrial capitalism by presenting them as inextricable from the gun trade

"A fascinating and important glimpse into how violence fueled the industrial revolution, Priya Satia's book stuns with deep scholarship and sparkling prose.
cover_9780525530114
cover_9780525527671
Author: Alma Katsu | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: March 06, 2018
"Deeply, deeply disturbing, hard to put down, not recommended reading after dark." --Stephen King

A tense and gripping reimagining of one of America's most fascinating historical moments. the Donner Party with a supernatural twist.


Evil is invisible, and it is everywhere.
cover_9780525527671
cover_9780525590156
Author: Shari Lapena | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: March 06, 2018
An instant New York Times bestseller. Look out for Shari Lapena's next thriller, A STRANGER IN THE HOUSE, coming August 2017.

Anne and Marco Conti seem to have it all--a loving relationship, a wonderful home, and their beautiful baby, Cora.
cover_9780525590156
cover_9781524757465
Author: Chandler Klang Smith | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: January 23, 2018
"There have been a lot of books heralded as heirs to Infinite Jest, but I can happily say. this is it." -- Leah Schnelbach, Tor.com

A sprawling, genre-defying epic set in a dystopian metropolis plagued by dragons, this debut about what it’s like to be young in a very old world is pure storytelling pleasure

 
In the burned-out, futuristic city of Empire Island, three young people navigate a crumbling metropolis constantly under threat from a pair of dragons that circle the skies.
cover_9781524757465
cover_9780525498629
Author: Thomas Pierce | Narrator: Kirsten Potter and Thomas Pierce
Release Date: January 09, 2018
“Ridiculously good” (The New York Times) author Thomas Pierce's debut novel is a funny, poignant love story that answers the question. What happens after we die. (Lots of stuff, it turns out).

Jim Byrd died.
cover_9780525498629
cover_9780525500391
Author: Ann Hulbert | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: January 09, 2018
From the author of the widely praised Raising America--a compelling exploration of child genius told through the gripping stories of fifteen exceptionally gifted boys and girls, from a math wonder a century ago to young jazz and classical piano virtuosos today.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525500391
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525500391
cover_9781524776961
Author: Becky Aikman | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 27, 2017
A lively and revealing behind-the-scenes look at the making of one of history's most controversial and influential movies, drawing on exclusive interviews with the cast and crew.

“You’ve always been crazy,” says Louise to Thelma, shortly after she locks a police officer in the trunk of his car.
cover_9781524776961
cover_9781524782368
Author: Karin Tidbeck | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 27, 2017
A LOCUS AWARD FINALIST

ONE OF THE GUARDIAN’S BEST SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY BOOKS OF 2017

A surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin.


Vanja, an information assistant, is sent from her home city of Essre to the austere, wintry colony of Amatka with an assignment to collect intelligence for the government.
cover_9781524782368
cover_9780147526991
Author: Stephen Galloway | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: April 25, 2017
The definitive biography of movie executive and philanthropist Sherry Lansing traces her groundbreaking journey to become the first female head of a major motion picture studio, sharing behind-the-scenes tales from movie sets and Hollywood boardrooms.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780147526991
Unabridged Download
cover_9780147526991
cover_9781524756567
Author: B. K. Evenson and James DeMonaco | Narrator: Various, Kirsten Potter and Brittany Pressley
Release Date: April 04, 2017
From James DeMonaco, the writer/director of The Purge film franchise, comes the provocative and terrifying last stand of a lone outpost of women in the wake of a deadly pandemic.
 
Allie Hilts was still in high school when a fire at a top-secret research facility released an air-borne pathogen that quickly spread to every male on the planet, killing most.
cover_9781524756567
cover_9781524721701
Author: Willa Cather | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: November 01, 2016

In this haunting 1935 novel, the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of My Ántonia performs crystalline variations on the themes that preoccupy her greatest fiction. the impermanence of innocence, the opposition between prairie and city, provincial American values and world culture, and the grandeur, elation, and heartache that await a gifted young woman who leaves her small Nebraska town to pursue a life in art.

cover_9781524721701
cover_9780451483942
Author: Anne Tyler | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 21, 2016
Pulitzer Prize winner and American master Anne Tyler brings us an inspired, witty and irresistible contemporary take on one of Shakespeare’s most beloved comedies.
 
Kate Battista feels stuck. How did she end up running house and home for her eccentric scientist father and uppity, pretty younger sister Bunny.
cover_9780451483942