Mark Bramhall
Mark Bramhall

Mark Bramhall has performed off-Broadway, at venues nationwide, and extensively in film and television. He holds numerous honors for his narrations, and has been repeatedly featured among AudioFile magazine’s best readers of the year.

71 results   page 1 of 6   >
view sort by
cover_9780451485571
Author: Stephanie Kuehn | Narrator: Ryan Gesell and Mark Bramhall
Release Date: August 02, 2016
Sometimes the greater good requires the smaller evil.
 
17-year-old Arman Dukoff can't remember life without anxiety and chronic illness when he arrives at an expensive self-help retreat in the remote hills of Big Sur. He’s taken a huge risk—and two-thousand dollars from his meth-head stepfather—for a chance to "evolve," as Beau, the retreat leader, says.
cover_9780451485571
cover_9781524709617

Author: Dan Kurzman | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: May 31, 2016
Shortly after midnight on July 30, 1945, the Navy cruiser USS Indianapolis was torpedoed by a Japanese submarine in the Philippine Sea. The ship had just left the island of Tinian, delivering components of the atomic bomb destined for Hiroshima.
$20
ISBN: 9781524709617
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524709617

cover_9781524723576

Author: Daniel Brown | Narrator: Mark Bramhall and Daniel Brown
Release Date: May 10, 2016
On September 1, 1894 two forest fires converged on the town of Hinckley, Minnesota, trapping over 2,000 people. Daniel J. Brown recounts the events surrounding the fire in the first and only book on to chronicle the dramatic story that unfolded. Whereas Oregon's famous "Biscuit" fire in 2002 burned 350,000 acres in one week, the Hinckley fire did the same damage in five hours.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524723576
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524723576

cover_9780739376065

Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: May 03, 2016
Richard Russo, at the very top of his game, now returns to North Bath, in upstate New York, and the characters who made Nobody’s Fool (1993) a “confident, assured novel [that] sweeps the reader up,” according to the San Francisco Chronicle back then.
cover_9780739376065

cover_9780451484413

Author: Meg Belviso and Pam Pollack | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: April 05, 2016
As a child he dreamt of changing South Africa; as a man he changed the world.  Nelson Mandela spent his life battling apartheid and championing a peaceful revolution.  He spent twenty-seven years in prison and emerged as the inspiring leader of the new South Africa.
$6.99
ISBN: 9780451484413
Unabridged Download
cover_9780451484413

cover_9781611764710

Author: Tracy Chevalier | Narrator: Hillary Huber, Kirby Heyborne, Mark Bramhall and Cassandra Morris
Release Date: March 15, 2016
From internationally bestselling author Tracy Chevalier, a riveting drama of a pioneer family on the American frontier

1838. James and Sadie Goodenough have settled where their wagon got stuck – in the muddy, stagnant swamps of northwest Ohio.
cover_9781611764710

cover_9780399565267

Author: J. Aaron Sanders | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: March 01, 2016
Speakers of the Dead is a mystery novel centering around the investigative exploits of a young Walt Whitman, in which the reporter-cum-poet navigates the seedy underbelly of New York City's body-snatching industry in an attempt to exonerate his friend of a wrongful murder charge.
$20
ISBN: 9780399565267
Unabridged Download
cover_9780399565267

cover_9780147522856

Author: Yann Martel | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: February 02, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Fifteen years after The Life of Pi, Yann Martel is taking us on another long journey. Fans of his Man Booker Prize–winning novel will recognize familiar themes from that seafaring phenomenon, but the itinerary in this imaginative new book is entirely fresh.
cover_9780147522856

cover_9781101924716

Author: Anthony Marra | Narrator: Mark Bramhall, Beata Pozniak and Rustam Kasymov
Release Date: October 06, 2015
From the New York Times bestselling author of A Constellation of Vital Phenomena—dazzling, poignant, and lyrical interwoven stories about family, sacrifice, the legacy of war, and the redemptive power of art.

This stunning, exquisitely written collection introduces a cast of remarkable characters whose lives intersect in ways both life-affirming and heartbreaking.
$20
ISBN: 9781101924716
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101924716

cover_9781101925850

Author: Daniel James Brown | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: September 08, 2015
The #1 New York Times bestseller about the Greatest Generation freshly adapted for the next generation.
 
For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Great Depression comes the astonishing tale of nine working-class boys from the American West who at the 1936 Olympics showed the world what true grit really meant.
cover_9781101925850

cover_9781101926055

Author: Timothy Snyder | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: September 08, 2015
A brilliant, haunting, and profoundly original portrait of the defining tragedy of our time.


     In this epic history of extermination and survival, Timothy Snyder presents a new explanation of the great atrocity of the twentieth century, and reveals the risks that we face in the twenty-first.
cover_9781101926055

cover_9780399568718

Author: Pope Francis and Naomi Oreskes | Narrator: Linda Korn and Mark Bramhall
Release Date: August 04, 2015
The complete text of the landmark encyclical letter from Pope Francis that, as Time magazine reported, “rocked the international community”

In the Encyclical on Climate Change and Inequality, the beloved Pope exhorts the world to combat environmental degradation and its impact on the poor.
$15
ISBN: 9780399568718
Unabridged Download
cover_9780399568718