Sunil Malhotra
Sunil Malhotra

Sunil Malhotra’s film credits include Dude, Where’s the Party?; Call Center; 24; ER; Cold Case; and The West Wing. On stage, he’s performed on Broadway, in Mark Taper Forum’s New Works Festival, and at EastWest Players. He is also a writer and director. His recording of Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese garnered numerous awards, including the AudioFile Earphones Award.

11 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9781524708146
Author: Paul Kalanithi and Abraham Verghese | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra and Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: February 16, 2016
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living.
cover_9781524708146
cover_9781101923535

Author: Joby Warrick | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: September 29, 2015
“A Best Book of 2015”—The New York Times, The Washington PostPeople Magazine, San Francisco Chronicle, Kansas City Star, and Kirkus Reviews

In a thrilling dramatic narrative, Pulitzer Prize-winning reporter Joby Warrick traces how the strain of militant Islam behind ISIS first arose in a remote Jordanian prison and spread with the unwitting aid of two American presidents.
cover_9781101923535

cover_9780739341810

Author: Jhumpa Lahiri | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: September 24, 2013

National Book Award Finalist

Shortlisted for the 2013 Man Booker Prize

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning, best-selling author of The Namesake comes an extraordinary new novel, set in both India and America, that expands the scope and range of one of our most dazzling storytellers.

cover_9780739341810

cover_9780804121521

Author: Paolo Bacigalupi | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: September 10, 2013
In this inventive, fast-paced novel, New York Times bestselling and Printz Award-winning author Paolo Bacigalupi takes on hard-hitting themes--from food safety to racism and immigration--and creates a zany, grand-slam adventure that will get kids thinking about where their food comes from.
cover_9780804121521

cover_9780385368261

Author: Rainbow Rowell | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman and Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: February 26, 2013
Bono met his wife in high school, Park says.
So did Jerry Lee Lewis, Eleanor answers.
I’m not kidding, he says.
You should be, she says, we’re 16.
What about Romeo and Juliet.
Shallow, confused, then dead.
cover_9780385368261

cover_9780307934062

Author: Katherine Boo | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: February 07, 2012
In this brilliant, breathtaking book by Pulitzer Prize winner Katherine Boo, a bewildering age of global change and inequality is made human through the dramatic story of families striving toward a better life in Annawadi, a makeshift settlement in the shadow of luxury hotels near the Mumbai airport.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780307934062
Unabridged Download
cover_9780307934062

cover_9780307969798

Author: Jay Bahadur | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: July 19, 2011

Somalia, on the tip of the Horn of Africa, has been inhabited as far back as 9,000 BC. Its history is as rich as the country is old. Caught up in a decades-long civil war, Somalia, along with Iraq and Afghanistan, has become one of the most dangerous countries in the world.

$20
ISBN: 9780307969798
Unabridged Download
cover_9780307969798

cover_9780307878137

Author: Joby Warrick | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: July 19, 2011
A stunning narrative account of the mysterious Jordanian who penetrated both the inner circle of al-Qaeda and the highest reaches of the CIA, with a devastating impact on the war on terror.
 
In December 2009, a group of the CIA’s top terrorist hunters gathered at a secret base in Khost, Afghanistan, to greet a rising superspy.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780307878137
Unabridged Download
cover_9780307878137

cover_9780739384282

Author: Shahriar Mandanipour | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra and Naila Azad
Release Date: May 05, 2009
From one of Iran’s most acclaimed and controversial contemporary writers, his first novel to appear in English—a dazzlingly inventive work of fiction that opens a revelatory window onto what it’s like to live, to love, and to be an artist in today’s Iran.
$20
ISBN: 9780739384282
Unabridged Download
cover_9780739384282

cover_9780739383315

Author: Reza Aslan | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: April 21, 2009
A cosmic war is a religious war. It is a battle not between armies or nations, but between the forces of good and evil, a war in which God is believed to be directly engaged on behalf of one side against the other.

The hijackers who attacked the United States on September 11, 2001, thought they were fighting a cosmic war.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780739383315
Unabridged Download
cover_9780739383315

cover_9780739382851

Author: Abraham Verghese | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: February 03, 2009
A sweeping, emotionally riveting first novel–an enthralling family saga of Africa and America, doctors and patients, exile and home.

Marion and Shiva Stone are twin brothers born of a secret union between a beautiful Indian nun and a brash British surgeon at a mission hospital in Addis Ababa.
cover_9780739382851