Eva Stachniak
Eva Stachniak

Eva Stachniak was born in Wrocław, Poland. She came to Canada in 1981 and has worked for Radio Canada International and Sheridan College, where she taught English and Humanities. She is the bestselling author of The Winter PalaceEmpress of the NightNecessary Lies, and Garden of Venus. She lives in Toronto.

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Eva Stachniak | Narrator: Beata Pozniak
Release Date: March 25, 2014
Perfect for readers of Hilary Mantel, Alison Weir, and Philippa Gregory, Empress of the Night is Eva Stachniak’s engrossing new novel, told in the voice of Catherine the Great as the Romanov monarch reflects on her ascension to the throne, her ...
Author: Eva Stachniak | Narrator: Beata Pozniak
Release Date: January 10, 2012
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Wall Street Journal • The Washington PostFrom award-winning author Eva Stachniak comes this passionate novel that illuminates, as only fiction can, the early life of one of history’s boldest w...