Lauren Owen
Lauren Owen

Lauren Owen is the author of The Quick and Small Angels. She studied at St. Hilda’s College Oxford, and holds an MA in Victorian literature from Leeds University and an MA in creative writing from the University of East Anglia, where she was awarded the Curtis Brown Prize.

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Small Angels Cover
Author: Lauren Owen |
Release Date: August 02, 2022
In a hypnotic tale of sisterhood, first love, and hauntings, a wedding in a small English village stirs up unsettling magic and forces a troubled family’s secrets out into the open.“A twisting gothic tale of darkness, intrigue, heartbreak...
Small Angels Cover
Author: Lauren Owen | Narrator: Simon Slater
Release Date: June 17, 2014
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY SLATEFor fans of Anne Rice, The Historian, and The Night Circus, an astonishing debut, a novel of epic scope and suspense that conjures up all the magic and menace of Victorian London  1892: James Norbu...