Laura McHugh

Laura McHugh is the internationally bestselling author of The Weight of Blood, winner of the International Thriller Writers Award and Silver Falchion Award for best first novel; Arrowood, an International Thriller Writers Award finalist for best novel; and The Wolf Wants In. McHugh lives in Missouri with her husband and daughters.

4 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
What's Done in Darkness Cover
Author: Laura McHugh
Release Date: June 15, 2021
Abducted as a teenager, a woman must now confront her past and untangle the truth of what really happened to her in this dark thriller from the author of The Wolf Wants In.Seventeen-year-old Sarabeth has become increasingly rebellious since her paren...
What's Done in Darkness Cover
Author: Laura McHugh | Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman and Tara Turnbull
Release Date: August 06, 2019
“Calling all fans of Sharp Objects and the third season of True Detective: You need to read Laura McHugh.”—Refinery29  “A perfect thriller . . . a thoughtful commentary on America’s opi...
Author: Laura McHugh | Narrator: Sarah Scott
Release Date: August 09, 2016
“Superb and subtle psychological suspense.”—Lee ChildA haunting novel from the author of The Weight of Blood about a young woman’s return to her childhood home—and her encounter with the memories and family secrets it ho...
Author: Laura McHugh | Narrator: Dorothy Dillingham Blue, Shannon McManus and Sofia Willingham
Release Date: March 11, 2014
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Scott Smith, and Daniel Woodrell comes a gripping, suspenseful novel about two mysterious disappearances a generation apart.INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD WINNER AND BARRY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL •...