Allison Pataki
Allison Pataki
Allison Pataki is the New York Times bestselling author of The Queen's Fortune, The Traitor's Wife, The Accidental Empress, Sisi: Empress On Her Own, Where the Light Falls, as well as the nonfiction memoir Beauty in the Broken Places and two children's books, Nelly Takes New York and Poppy Takes Paris. Allison's novels have been translated into more than a dozen languages. A former news writer and producer, Allison has written for The New York Times, ABC News, Huffington Post, USA Today, Fox News and other outlets. She has appeared on the TODAY show, Fox & Friends, Good Day New York, Good Day Chicago and MSNBC's Morning Joe. Allison graduated Cum Laude from Yale University with a major in English and spent several years in journalism before switching to fiction writing. A member of The Historical Novel Society, Allison lives in New York with her husband and family.
Read More +
4 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780593167199
Author: Allison Pataki
Release Date: February 18, 2020
A sweeping and inspiring novel about the almost-forgotten woman who captivated Napoleon and changed the course of history—from the New York Times bestselling author of The Traitor's Wife, The Accidental Empress, and Sis...
cover_9780593167199
cover_9780525630753
Author: David Levy, Lee Woodruff and Allison Pataki | Narrator: Allison Pataki
Release Date: May 01, 2018
A deeply moving memoir about a couple whose lives were changed in the blink of an eye, and the love that helped them rewrite their future.Five months pregnant, on a flight to their "babymoon," Allison Pataki turned to her husband when he asked if his...
cover_9780525630753
cover_9780525494645
Author: Allison Pataki and Owen Pataki | Narrator: Bruce Mann
Release Date: July 11, 2017
A rich and sweeping novel of courage, duty, sacrifice, and love set during the French Revolution from New York Times bestselling author Allison Pataki and her brother Owen Pataki Three years after the storming of the Bastille, the streets of Paris ar...
cover_9780525494645
cover_9780399566912
Author: Allison Pataki | Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Release Date: March 08, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Philippa Gregory, Paula McLain, and Daisy Goodwin comes a sweeping and powerful novel by Allison Pataki. Sisi tells the little-known story of Empress Elisabeth of Austria-Hungary, the Princess...
cover_9780399566912