Karin Tidbeck

Karin Tidbeck is originally from Stockholm, Sweden. She lives and works in Malmö as a freelance writer, translator, and creative writing teacher, and writes fiction in Swedish and English. She debuted in 2010 with the Swedish short story collection Vem är Arvid Pekon? Her English debut, the 2012 collection Jagannath, was awarded the Crawford Award 2013 and shortlisted for the World Fantasy Award. She is the author of the novel Amatka.

1 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9781524782368
Author: Karin Tidbeck | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 27, 2017
A LOCUS AWARD FINALISTONE OF THE GUARDIAN’S BEST SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY BOOKS OF 2017A surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin. Vanja, an information assistant, is se...
cover_9781524782368