Jen Silverman
Jen Silverman

Jen Silverman is a New York–based writer and playwright, a two-time MacDowell Fellow, and the recipient of a New York Foundation for the Arts grant and the Yale Drama Series prize. She was awarded the 2016–17 Playwrights of New York fellowship at The Lark and is a member of New Dramatists. She completed a BA in comparative literature at Brown University and an MFA in playwriting at the Iowa Playwrights Workshop, and was a fellow at the Playwrights Program at Juilliard.

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Jen Silverman | Narrator: Renata Friedman
Release Date: February 09, 2021
After a humiliating scandal, a young writer flees to the West Coast, where she is drawn into the morally ambiguous orbit of a charismatic filmmaker and the teenage girls who are her next subjects.“A blistering story about the costs of creating ...
Author: Jen Silverman | Narrator: Various
Release Date: May 01, 2018
For readers of Miranda July, Rebecca Lee, and Mary Gaitskill, a debut short-story collection that is a mesmerizing blend of wit, transgression, and heart.  A passive-aggressive couple in the midst of a divorce compete over whose new fling is mor...