Catherine Steadman

Catherine Steadman is an actress and writer based in North London, UK. She is best known in the United States for her role as Mabel Lane Fox in Downton Abbey. Her debut novel, Something in the Water, was a Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine pick and a New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller. It was longlisted for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger Award and shortlisted for the Macavity Award and the ITW Thriller Award for Best First Novel, and it has been optioned for film by Hello Sunshine, Reese Witherspoon’s production company.

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
The Disappearing Act Cover
Author: Catherine Steadman
Release Date: June 08, 2021
A British actress discovers the dark side of Hollywood when she is the only witness to the sudden disappearance of a woman she meets at an audition, in this electrifying psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of S...
The Disappearing Act Cover
Author: Catherine Steadman | Narrator: Catherine Steadman
Release Date: January 07, 2020
He wants to remember. She needs to forget. . . . Memento meets Sharp Objects in a gripping psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Something in the Water.“Twisty . . . highly imaginative . . . deliciously ...
Something in the Water Cover
Author: Catherine Steadman | Narrator: Catherine Steadman
Release Date: May 07, 2019
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut—for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.&ldq...
Something in the Water Cover