Emma Otheguy

Emma Otheguy is the author of the middle-grade novel Silver Meadows Summer and the award-winning picture books Martí's Song for Freedom and A Sled for Gabo. She coauthored The Unicorn Rescue Society: The Madre de Aguas of Cuba with Adam Gidwitz, and her most recent publication is her contribution to the new Carmen Sandiego universe, Secrets of the Silver Lion.

Emma holds a PhD in history from New York University, where she focused on colonial Latin America; graduated from Swarthmore College; sold books at an independent bookstore; and taught elementary-school Spanish. She lives in New York City with her family.

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Emma Otheguy | Narrator: Carla Corvo
Release Date: January 25, 2022
A poignant, coming of age story about a Cuban-American girl trying to figure out where she belongs--both in her ballet-loving family and the wider world. Perfect for fans of Front Desk and Merci Suárez Changes Gears.It’s a good thing Sof...
Author: Adam Gidwitz and Emma Otheguy | Narrator: Adam Gidwitz and Rebecca Soler
Release Date: May 12, 2020
Critically acclaimed author Emma Otheguy joins Newbery Honor-winning Adam Gidwitz as co-author of the newest adventure in the NYT bestselling Unicorn Rescue Society series as the kids travel to Cuba to help the legendary Madre de aguas.In Cuba, it is...