Idra Novey
Idra Novey

Idra Novey is the award-winning author of the novel Ways to Disappear. Her work has been translated into ten languages and she's translated numerous authors from Spanish and Portuguese, most recently Clarice Lispector. She lives in Brooklyn with her family.

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Garous Abdolmalekian | Narrator: Sean Rohani
Release Date: April 14, 2020
Finalist for the PEN Award for Poetry in Translation A vivid, "mesmerizing" (New York Times Magazine) portrait of life in the shadow of violence and loss, for readers of both English and PersianThe first selection of poems by renowned Irani...
Author: Idra Novey | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: November 06, 2018
"Read this now, because everyone you know will be talking about it by early 2019." —Washington PostFrom the award-winning author of Ways to Disappear, a taut, timely story about what a powerful politician thinks he can get away with a...