Holly Goldberg Sloan

Holly Goldberg Sloan was born in Ann Arbor, Michigan, and spent her childhood living in Holland; Istanbul, Turkey; Washington, D.C.; Berkeley, California; and Eugene, Oregon. After graduating from Wellesley College, she began writing family feature films, including Angels in the Outfield and Made in America. Her first middle-grade novel, Counting by 7s, is a New York Times bestseller. Holly lives with her husband in Santa Monica, California.

4 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Meg Wolitzer and Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Full Cast, Cassandra Morris and Imani Parks
Release Date: February 12, 2019
From two extraordinary authors comes a moving, exuberant, laugh-out-loud novel about friendship and family, told entirely in emails and letters. Avery Bloom, who's bookish, intense, and afraid of many things, particularly deep water, lives in New Yor...
Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: January 31, 2017
In this heartwarming and funny middle-grade novel by the New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s, Julia grows into herself while playing a Munchkin in The Wizard of Oz   Julia is very short for her age, but by the end of the summer r...
Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: January 03, 2017
A New York Times BestsellerIn the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-ye...
Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Dustin Hoffman
Release Date: August 11, 2015
Fans of E.B. White and Dick King-Smith will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it’s time for all of them̵...