Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock

Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock was born and raised in Alaska. She worked for many years commercial fishing with her family and as a public radio reporter all over the state. Her debut novel, The Smell of Other People's Houses, was a William C. Morris Award Finalist and was shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal. She currently lives and writes in a yurt outside Fairbanks. Visit her online at hitchcockbs.com.

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock | Narrator: Erin Tripp
Release Date: April 20, 2021
A lyrical and heartfelt collection by an award-winning writer that connects the lives of young people from small towns in Alaska and the American west. Each story is unique, yet universal.In this book, the impact of wildfire, a wayward priest, or a ...
Author: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock | Narrator: Robbie Daymond, Jorjeana Marie, Karissa Vacker and Erin Tripp
Release Date: February 23, 2016
In Alaska, 1970, being a teenager here isn’t like being a teenager anywhere else. This deeply moving and authentic debut is for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, Sherman Alexie, and Benjamin Alire Saenz. Intertwining stories of love, trag...