Lakita Wilson

Lakita Wilson is the author of several novels and nonfiction projects for children and young adults, including What Is Black Lives Matter? a part of the New York Times bestselling Who HQ Now series, and Be Real, Macy Weaver.
 
Lakita was born in Washington, DC, and grew up in Prince George's County, Maryland. A 2017 recipient of SCBWI's Emerging Voices Award, Lakita received her MFA in writing for children and young adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts. She is currently on faculty at Prince George's Community College in the education department. Lakita lives in Prince George's County, Maryland, with her two children and shih-tzu. She can be found online at lakitawilson.com.

4 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Last Chance Dance Cover
Author: Lakita Wilson |
Release Date: February 21, 2023
An utterly charming YA romance perfect for fans of Elise Bryant and Leah Johnson. Leila is devastated when her high school boyfriend breaks up with her right before graduation, but when she gets paired with four unrequited crushes in the lead-up to h...
$25
ISBN: 9780593665602
Unabridged Download
Last Chance Dance Cover
Be Real, Macy Weaver Cover
Author: Lakita Wilson |
Release Date: July 12, 2022
A humorous, heartfelt, and fashion-filled middle grade contemporary novel about Macy Weaver, a young girl struggling with how to be her true self and make a best friend—during a tumultuous year when her mom goes back to college. Perfect for fan...
Be Real, Macy Weaver Cover
Author: Who HQ and Lakita Wilson | Narrator: Cary Hite
Release Date: May 03, 2022
Learn about the inspiring life and career of professional football player and activist Colin Kaepernick in the new Who HQ Now format featuring newsmakers and trending topics.On August 14, 2016, NFL quarterback Colin Kaepernick began a prote...
Author: Who HQ and Lakita Wilson | Narrator: Karen Murray
Release Date: September 21, 2021
From the #1 New York Times bestselling series comes the latest title in the Who HQ Now format for trending topics. It tells the history of a political and social movement that advocates for non-violent civil disobedience and protests against incident...