Cai Emmons
Cai Emmons

Cai Emmons is the author of six novels—His Mother’s SonThe StylistWeather WomanSinking IslandsUnleashed, and Livid—and a story collection, Vanishing. She holds a BA from Yale University and two MFAs, one from New York University in film and the other from the University of Oregon in fiction. Before turning to fiction, Emmons wrote plays and screenplays. Winner of a Student Academy Award, an Oregon Book Award, and the Leapfrog Global Fiction Prize, and finalist for the NarrativeThe Missouri Review, and the Sarton awards, she has taught at a variety of institutions, most recently in the creative writing program at the University of Oregon. She lives in Eugene, Oregon.

1 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Cai Emmons | Narrator: Marisol Ramirez
Release Date: September 06, 2022
Set amid California’s wildfire season, a vivid and magical novel following a family in crisis thrust on a collision course with the world around them that has an outcome beyond their wildest imaginings . . .   When Lu and George Barn...