K. L. Going
K. L. Going

K. L. GOING is the award-winning author of multiple books for children and teens. She received a Michael Printz Honor for her teen novel, Fat Kid Rules the World, which was made into a feature film. Her beloved middle-grade novel, The Libera­tion of Gabriel King, was an IRA Notable Book for a Global Society, a CBC Children’s Choice, was nominated for eleven state awards, and is taught in classrooms around the world. Her books have been Booksense picks, Scholastic Book Club choices, Junior Library Guild selec­tions, and have been published worldwide. She currently writes and teaches Language Arts and writing to seventh and eighth graders at a Montessori school, and lives in New York with her family.

5 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Azure Parsons
Release Date: September 08, 2015
From the award winning author of Fat Kid Rules the World and The Liberation of Gabriel King comes a lyrical, middle grade gem that asks all the hard questions and hits all the right notes--perfect for fans of Cynthia Rylant and Mockingbird by Kathryn...
The Garden of Eve Cover
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Allyson Ryan
Release Date: September 25, 2007
Without Mom, there are no more bedtime stories, no more answers carried on the wind, and no more magic gardens. Evie doesn’t believe in magic now. After all, if magic were real, her mom would still be alive.But when Evie moves to Beaumont, New ...
The Garden of Eve Cover
Saint Iggy Cover
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Stephen Hoye
Release Date: October 10, 2006
When Iggy Corso gets kicked out of high school, there’s no one for him to tell. His mother has gone off, his father is stoned on the couch, and because the phone’s been disconnected, even the social worker can’t get through. So he l...
Saint Iggy Cover
The Liberation of Gabriel King Cover
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Robert Keefe
Release Date: June 28, 2005
Gabriel King believes he was born chicken. He’s afraid of spiders, corpses, loose cows, and just about everything related to the fifth grade. If it’s a choice between graduating or staying in the fourth grade forever, he’s going to ...
The Liberation of Gabriel King Cover
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Matthew Lillard
Release Date: June 24, 2003
Troy Billings, at six-foot-one, 296 pounds, is standing at the edge of a subway platform, seriously contemplating suicide, when he meets Curt MacCrae - and emaciated, semi-homeless punk guitar genius who also happens to be a dropout legend at Troy's ...