K. L. Going
K. L. Going

K. L. Going lives with her family in the Hudson Valley area of New York State. Since graduating from college she has worked as an adult literacy tutor, a ticket agent for a major airline, a front-desk clerk at a resort hotel, and as an assistant at a Manhattan literary agency. She has lived in Maine, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Louisiana, and New York. K.L. is the author of many books, including Fat Kid Rules the WorldThe Liberation of Gabriel King, and Dog in Charge. Her first novel, Fat Kid Rules the World, was a YALSA Michael L. Printz Honor Book.

5 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Azure Parsons
Release Date: September 08, 2015
From the award winning author of Fat Kid Rules the World and The Liberation of Gabriel King comes a lyrical, middle grade gem that asks all the hard questions and hits all the right notes--perfect for fans of Cynthia Rylant and Mockingbird by Kathryn...
cover_9780739359600
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Allyson Ryan
Release Date: September 25, 2007
Without Mom, there are no more bedtime stories, no more answers carried on the wind, and no more magic gardens. Evie doesn’t believe in magic now. After all, if magic were real, her mom would still be alive.But when Evie moves to Beaumont, New ...
cover_9780739359600
cover_9780739336748
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Stephen Hoye
Release Date: October 10, 2006
When Iggy Corso gets kicked out of high school, there’s no one for him to tell. His mother has gone off, his father is stoned on the couch, and because the phone’s been disconnected, even the social worker can’t get through. So he l...
cover_9780739336748
cover_9780307245540
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Robert Keefe
Release Date: June 28, 2005
Gabriel King believes he was born chicken. He’s afraid of spiders, corpses, loose cows, and just about everything related to the fifth grade. If it’s a choice between graduating or staying in the fourth grade forever, he’s going to ...
cover_9780307245540
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Matthew Lillard
Release Date: June 24, 2003
Troy Billings, at six-foot-one, 296 pounds, is standing at the edge of a subway platform, seriously contemplating suicide, when he meets Curt MacCrae - and emaciated, semi-homeless punk guitar genius who also happens to be a dropout legend at Troy's ...