Marilyn Nelson
Marilyn Nelson

Marilyn Nelson is a three-time National Book Award Finalist, has won a Newbery Honor, a Printz Honor and several Coretta Scott King Honors, and has received several prestigious poetry awards, including the Poets' Prize and the Robert Frost Medal. She has recently been a judge of poetry applicants at the National Endowment for the Arts and Yaddo, and has received three honorary doctorates.

1 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Marilyn Nelson | Narrator: Marilyn Nelson
Release Date: January 12, 2016
This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity   Connor’s grandmother leaves his dad a letter whe...