Ruta Sepetys
Ruta Sepetys
Ruta Sepetys (www.rutasepetys.com ) is an internationally acclaimed, #1 New York Times bestselling author of historical fiction published in over sixty countries and forty languages. Sepetys is considered a "crossover" novelist, as her books are read by both teens and adults worldwide. Her novels Between Shades of GrayOut of the Easy, and Salt to the Sea have won or been shortlisted for more than forty book prizes, and are included on more than sixty state award lists. Between Shades of Gray was adapted into the film Ashes in the Snow, and her other novels are currently in development for TV and film. Winner of the Carnegie Medal, Ruta is passionate about the power of history and literature to foster global awareness and connectivity. She has presented to NATO, to the European Parliament, in the United States Capitol, and at embassies worldwide. Ruta was born and raised in Michigan and now lives with her family in Nashville, Tennessee. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram @RutaSepetys.
Read More +
5 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Various, Ruta Sepetys and Maite Jáuregui
Release Date: October 01, 2019
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, extraordinary portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship. Madrid, 1957. Under the fas...
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Emily Klein
Release Date: December 18, 2018
An international bestseller, a #1 New York Times bestseller, and now a major motion picture! Ruta Sepetys's Between Shades of Gray is now the film Ashes in the Snow! "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are importa...
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Cassandra Morris, Michael Crouch, Jorjeana Marie and Will Damron
Release Date: February 02, 2016
New York Times Bestseller! "Masterly crafted"—The Wall Street JournalFor readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines ...
cover_9781101601723
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Release Date: February 12, 2013
 It’s 1950, and as the French Quarter of New Orleans simmers with secrets, seventeen-year-old Josie Moraine is silently stirring a pot of her own. Known among locals as the daughter of a brothel prostitute, Josie wants more out of life tha...
cover_9781101601723
cover_9781101484630
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Emily Klein
Release Date: March 22, 2011
An international bestseller, a #1 New York Times bestseller, and now a major motion picture! Ruta Sepetys's Between Shades of Gray is now the film Ashes in the Snow!"Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are importan...
cover_9781101484630