Richard Russo
Richard Russo

Richard Russo is the author of eight novels, most recently Everybody’s Fool and That Old Cape Magic; two collections of stories; and the memoir Elsewhere. In 2002 he received the Pulitzer Prize for Empire Falls, which like Nobody’s Fool was adapted to film, in a multiple-award-winning HBO miniseries; in 2016 he was given the Indie Champion Award by the American Booksellers Association; and in 2017 he received France’s Grand Prix de Littérature Américaine. He lives in Port­land, Maine.

15 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Richard Russo
Release Date: April 19, 2022
From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Empire Falls andOne of the most valuable spaces for an artist is the inner life—the sacred place where, outside of the constraints of time and space, meaning is extracted from raw experience and fashion...
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: December 03, 2019
A Vintage Shorts Short Story original.   David and Ellie didn’t realize how much they have missed their friends, two other couples who had moved out of their modest neighborhood in a desert city for the comforts of the suburbs, until the ...
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: July 30, 2019
“[Russo’s] first novel in ten years hits the ball out of the park. . . . You’ll lap up this gripping, wise, and wonderful summer treat.” —The Boston Globe“A cascade of charm. . . . Russo is an undeniably endearing ...
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Amanda Carlin
Release Date: February 12, 2019
Originally published in 1986 in the Vintage Contemporaries paperback series—and reissued now in hardcover alongside his masterful new novel, Empire Falls—Richard Russo’s Mohawk remains today as it was described then: A first novel w...
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Richard Russo
Release Date: May 08, 2018
"It turns out that Russo the nonfiction writer is a lot like Russo the Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist. He is affably disagreeable, wry, idiosyncratic, vulnerably bighearted, a craftsman of lubricated sentences."—Jay Fielden, New York Times Boo...
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Arthur Morey, Mark Bramhall, Fred Sanders and Amanda Carlin
Release Date: May 02, 2017
Following the best-selling Everybody's Fool, a new collection of short fiction that demonstrates that Richard Russo--winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Empire Falls--is also a master of this genre. Russo's characters in these four expansive stories bea...
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: May 03, 2016
A New York Times 2016 Notable BookAn immediate national best seller and instant classic from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Empire Falls. Richard Russo returns to North Bath—“a town where dishonesty abounds, everyone misapprehe...
Author: Jennifer Finney Boylan | Narrator: Jennifer Finney Boylan and Deirdre Finney Boylan
Release Date: April 12, 2016
Narrated by the author with two afterwords: one written and read by Deirdre Finney Boylan, and one written and read by Richard RussoThe provocative bestseller She’s Not There is the winning, utterly surprising story of a person changing genders...
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Richard Russo
Release Date: October 30, 2012
After eight commanding works of fiction, the Pulitzer Prize winner now turns to memoir in a hilarious, moving, and always surprising account of his life, his parents, and the upstate New York town they all struggled variously to escape.Anyone familia...
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Ron McLarty
Release Date: October 11, 2011
Richard Russo—from his first novel, Mohawk, to his most recent, Straight Man—has demonstrated a peerless affinity for the human tragicomedy, and with this stunning new novel he extends even further his claims on the small-town, blue-colla...
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Various
Release Date: October 11, 2011
To this irresistible debut collection of short stories, Richard Russo brings the same bittersweet wit, deep knowledge of human nature, and spellbinding narrative gifts that distinguish his best-selling novels. His themes are the imperfect bargains of...
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: August 04, 2009
Following Bridge of Sighs—a national best seller hailed by The Boston Globe as “an astounding achievement” and “a masterpiece”—Richard Russo gives us the story of a marriage, and of all the other ties that bind, fr...