Jerry Spinelli
Jerry Spinelli

JERRY SPINELLI is the author of many novels for young readers, including Dead WednesdayThe Warden's Daughter; StargirlLove, StargirlMilkweedCrashWringer; and Maniac Magee, winner of the Newbery Medal; along with Knots in My Yo-Yo String, the autobiography of his childhood. A graduate of Gettysburg College, he lives in Pennsylvania with his wife, poet and author Eileen Spinelli.

8 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: August 03, 2021
Fans of Stargirl and Maniac Magee rejoice! Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli delivers a brilliant new novel about being bold, and taking charge of your life.Worm Tarnauer has spent most of eighth grade living down to his nickname. He prefers to be out ...
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Release Date: February 18, 2020
A modern classic from Newbery medalist Jerry Spinelli. "Readers will devour this humorous glimpse of what jocks are made of." --School Library Journal, starred reviewCocky seventh-grade super-jock Crash Coogan got his nickname the day he used his f...
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: Carrington MacDuffie
Release Date: January 03, 2017
From Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli (Maniac Magee, Stargirl) comes the "moving and memorable" (Kirkus Reviews, starred) story of a girl searching for happiness inside the walls of a prison.   Cammie O'Reilly lives at the Hancock County Prison--...
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: Tara Sands and Maxwell Glick
Release Date: January 08, 2013
Welcome to Hokey Pokey. A place and a time, when childhood is at its best: games to play, bikes to ride, experiences to be had. There are no adults in Hokey Pokey, just kids, and the laws governing Hokey Pokey are simple and finite. But when one of t...
Love, Stargirl Cover
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Release Date: August 14, 2007
Stargirl has moved and left everything behind: Arizona, Mica High, enchanted desert places–and Leo. He’s all she can think about, and her life begins to feel like a parade of unhappy anniversaries. Then Stargirl meets her wonderfully biza...
Love, Stargirl Cover
Milkweed Cover
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: Ron Rifkin
Release Date: September 09, 2003
A stunning novel of the Holocaust from Newbery Medalist, Jerry SpinelliHe's a boy called Jew. Gypsy. Stopthief. Filthy son of Abraham.He's a boy who lives in the streets of Warsaw. He's a boy who steals food for himself, and the other orphans. He's...
Milkweed Cover
Stargirl Movie Tie-In Edition Cover
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: John H. Ritter
Release Date: May 14, 2002
This beloved celebration of individuality is now an original movie on Disney+!A modern-day classic and New York Times bestseller from Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli.Stargirl. From the day she arrives at quiet Mica High in a burst of color and sound,...
Stargirl Movie Tie-In Edition Cover
Maniac Magee Cover
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: S. Epatha Merkerson
Release Date: October 23, 2001
He wasn’t born with the name Maniac Magee. He came into this world named Jeffrey Lionel Magee, but when his parents died and his life changed, so did his name. And Maniac Magee became a legend. Even today kids talk about how fast he could run; ...
Maniac Magee Cover