Jacqueline Woodson
Jacqueline Woodson

Jacqueline Woodson is the bestselling author of more than two dozen award-winning books, including the 2016 New York Times–bestselling National Book Award finalist for adult fiction, Another Brooklyn. Among her many accolades, Woodson is a four-time National Book Award finalist, a four-time Newbery Honor winner, a two-time NAACP Image Award Winner, and a two-time Coretta Scott King Award winner. Her New York Times–bestselling memoir, Brown Girl Dreaming, received the National Book Award in 2014. Woodson is also the 2018–2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature and the recipient of the 2018 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award and the 2018 Children’s Literature Legacy Award. In 2015, she was named the Young People’s Poet Laureate by the Poetry Foundation. She lives with her family in New York.

7 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson and Various
Release Date: September 17, 2019
Named one of the Most Anticipated Books of 2019 by LitHub and The Millions.Called one of the Top 10 Literary Fiction titles of Fall by Publishers Weekly.An extraordinary new novel about the influence of history on a contemporary family, from the ...
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson, Various, N'Jameh Camara and Toshi Widoff-Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's LiteratureJacqueline Woodson's first middle-grade novel since National Book Award winner Brown Girl Dreaming celebrates the healing that can occur when a group of students sha...
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's LiteratureA #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson has created a poignant, yet heartening audiobook about finding courage to connect, even ...
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People’s LiteratureIn this moving picture book from multi-award winning author Jacqueline Woodson, a young girl and her grandmother prepare for a very special day--the one day a ...
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson, Jorjeana Marie and Guy Lockard
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children’s Literature Jacqueline Woodson--now celebrating its twentieth anniversary, and including a new preface by the authorJeremiah feels...
cover_9781101926413
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: March 03, 2015
Jacqueline Woodson, one of today's finest writers, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse.  Raised in South Carolina and New York, Woodson always felt halfway home in each place. In vivid poems, she shares what it was like ...
cover_9781101926413
cover_9780307915276
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Dulé Hill
Release Date: August 24, 2010
Nothing is like it used to be. If it were, Mama would still be alive. Papa wouldn’t have died. And Charlie would still be the same old loving big brother to 13-year-old Lafayette, not a hostile stranger, just back from doing time at a correctio...
cover_9780307915276