Miranda Carter
Miranda Carter

Miranda Carter is the author of Anthony Blunt: His Lives, which won the Orwell Prize for political writing and the Royal Society of Literature W. H. Heinemann Award, and was chosen as one of the New York Times Book Review’s seven Best Books of 2002. she is also the author of The Three Emperors: Three Cousins, Three Empires and the Road to World War One, The Strangler Vine, and The Infidel Stain. Carter lives in London with her husband and two sons.

1 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Miranda Carter | Narrator: Rosalyn Landor
Release Date: March 23, 2010
In the years before the First World War, the great European powers were ruled by three first cousins: King George V of Britain, Kaiser Wilhelm II of Germany and Tsar Nicholas II of Russia. Together, they presided over the last years of dynastic Europ...