C.  W. Gortner
C. W. Gortner

C. W. Gortner holds an MFA in writing, with an emphasis on historical studies, from the New College of California. He is the internationally acclaimed and bestselling author of Mademoiselle Chanel, The Queen’s Vow, The Confessions of Catherine de Medici, The Last Queen, The Vatican Princess, and Marlene, among other books. He divides his time between Northern California and Antigua, Guatemala. To learn more about his work and to schedule a book group chat with him, please visit his website.

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: C. W. Gortner | Narrator: Gabrielle De Cuir
Release Date: May 26, 2020
“This novel about Sarah Bernhardt, the iconic French actress, is both a riveting portrait of the artist as a passionate young woman and a luscious historical novel full of period detail.”—Melanie Benjamin, New York Times b...
Author: C. W. Gortner | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: July 10, 2018
For readers of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir comes a dramatic novel of the beloved Empress Maria, the Danish princess who became the mother of the last Russian tsar.“This epic tale is captivating and beautifully told.”—...
Author: C. W. Gortner | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: February 09, 2016
For fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, bestselling author C. W. Gortner effortlessly weaves history and drama in this captivating novel about one of the world’s most notorious families. Glamorous and predatory, the Borgias fascinated and...