Pablo Cartaya
Pablo Cartaya

Pablo Cartaya is an award-winning author, speaker, actor, and educator. In 2018, he recieved a Pura Belpré Author Honor for his middle grade novel, The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora. His second novel, Marcus Vega Doesn't Speak Spanish, is available now. Learn more about Pablo at pablocartaya.com and follow him on Twitter @phcartaya.

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9781984884794
Author: Pablo Cartaya
Release Date: August 06, 2019
From award-winning author Pablo Cartaya comes a deeply moving middle grade novel about a daughter and father finding their way back to each other in the face of their changing family and community.

Emilia Torres has a wandering mind. It's hard for her to follow along at school, and sometimes she forgets to do what her mom or abuela asks.
cover_9781984884794
cover_9780525625568
Author: Pablo Cartaya | Narrator: Pablo Cartaya
Release Date: August 21, 2018
One boy's search for his father leads him to Puerto Rico in this moving middle grade novel, for fans of Ghost and See You in the Cosmos.

Marcus Vega is six feet tall, 180 pounds, and the owner of a premature mustache. When you look like this and you're only in the eighth grade, you're both a threat and a target.
cover_9780525625568
cover_9781524775179
Author: Pablo Cartaya | Narrator: Pablo Cartaya
Release Date: May 16, 2017
A 2018 Pura Belpré Author Honor Book

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL. 

For Arturo, summertime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool under banyan trees.
cover_9781524775179