YA Listening Picks for Valentine's Day 2020
5 Crush-worthy YA Listens for Valentine’s Day

Candy stash? Check. Over-the-top craft project? Check. Valentine’s Day playlist? TOTALLY INCOMPLETE unless you have one of these smokeshows in your queue:

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first audiobook in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

Teen boys find love when their parents’ NASA mission uproots their lives in this debut audiobook perfect for Adam Silvera fans. When Cal’s father is selected for a highly publicized NASA mission to Mars, Cal and his family relocate from Brooklyn to Houston and are thrust into a media circus. Amidst the chaos, Cal meets Leon, another “Astrokid,” and finds himself falling head over heels. As the frenzy around the mission grows, so does their connection. But when secrets about the program are uncovered, Cal must find a way to reveal the truth without hurting the people who have become most important to him.

Check out our Q&A with debut author Phil Stamper!

The sizzling sequel to The Kissing Booth. Soon to be a Netflix film!
Elle Evans’s bad-boy boyfriend Noah is 3,000 miles away at Harvard, which means they’re officially a long-distance couple—and it’s tough. When Elle sees a post which suggests Noah’s getting friendly with someone else, she’s devastated. But then gentle, sweet, cute Levi comes along…and Elle realizes Noah may not be the only one moving on…

Author: David Yoon
Read By: Raymond J. Lee

An instant New York Times Bestseller and #1 Indie Bestseller! Two friends. One fake dating scheme. What could possibly go wrong? In this moving debut David Yoon takes on the question of identity with a result that is humorous, heartfelt, and ultimately unforgettable.

“Right from the start, narrator Raymond J. Lee fully inhabits funny, endearing, nerdy-and-proud-of-it California high school senior Frank Li…Lee’s emotionally and culturally authentic performance will have listeners rooting for Frank through many twists and turns, all the way to the audiobook’s lovely conclusion.”—AudioFile, Earphones Award Winner

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris—until she meets Etienne St. Clair: perfect, Parisian, and utterly irresistible. The only problem is that he’s taken, and Anna might be, too, if anything comes of her almost-relationship back home.

As winter melts into spring, will a year of romantic near-misses end with the French kiss Anna—and listeners—have long awaited?