If You Like Game of Thrones, Try These Audiobooks

The final season of Game of Thrones might be just be around the corner, but all good things don’t have to come to an end. Continue to get your fantasy fix with these 9 epic audiobooks!

Black Leopard, Red Wolf
Author: Marlon James
Read By: Dion Graham

In the stunning first audiobook in Marlon James’s Dark Star trilogy, myth, fantasy, and history come together to explore what happens when a mercenary is hired to find a missing child, and the result is an audiobook experience unlike anything that’s come before it: a saga of breathtaking adventure that’s also an ambitious, involving listen.

Check out our interview with Dion Graham, narrator of Black Leopard, Red Wolf, HERE.

The Slow Regard of Silent Things

Read by the author! In this audiobook, Patrick Rothfuss brings us into the world of one of The Kingkiller Chronicle’s most enigmatic characters. Full of secrets and mysteries, The Slow Regard of Silent Things is the story of a broken girl trying to live in a broken world.

Given To The Earth

Read by a full cast. Although she was born to save the kingdom by sacrificing herself to the rising sea, Khosa’s marriage to King Vincent has redeemed her. As the Queen of Stille, she’s untouchable. But being Queen hasn’t stopped her heart from longing for the King’s stepbrother, Donil. And it hasn’t stopped her body from longing for the sea itself, which still calls for her. As the waves crash ever closer to Stille, secrets are revealed, hearts are won and lost, and allegiances change like the shifting sand.

An Ember in the Ashes

Set in a terrifyingly brutal Rome-like world, An Ember in the Ashes is an epic fantasy debut about an orphan fighting for her family and a soldier fighting for his freedom. It’s a story that’s burning to be heard…and this audiobook is on fire.

Fool's Assassin
Author: Robin Hobb
Read By: Elliot Hill

Over the years, Hobb’s imagination has soared throughout the mythic lands of the Six Duchies in such bestselling series as the Liveship Traders Trilogy and the Rain Wilds Chronicles. But no matter how far she roamed, her heart always remained with Fitz. And now, at last, she has come home, with an astonishing new audiobook that opens a dark and gripping chapter in the Farseer saga.

The Queen of All Crows
Author: Rod Duncan
Read By: Gemma Whelan

Only one woman can stop the world from descending into endless war in this thrilling new series in the world of the Gas-Lit Empire.

The Empire of Ashes
Author: Anthony Ryan
Read By: Steve West

For hundreds of years, the Ironship Trading Syndicate was fueled by drake blood—and protected by the Blood-blessed, those few who could drink it and wield fearsome powers. But now the very thing that sustained the corporate world threatens to destroy it. Humanity itself is at stake, but with the aid of ancient knowledge, revolutionary technology and unexpected allies, all hope is not lost. Saving the world will require sacrifice, as Clay, Lizanne and Hilemore will see all they know either consumed by flames or reborn from the ashes.

The Grey Bastards

Delivered with a generous wink to Sons of Anarchy, featuring sneaky-smart worldbuilding and gobs of fearsomely foul-mouthed charm, The Grey Bastards is a grimy, pulpy, masterpiece—and a raunchy, swaggering, cunningly clever adventure that’s like nothing you’ve listened to before.

Gates of Stone

An emperor’s daughter who refuses to be sidelined. A reluctant prince forced to take a stand. In a world of blood and magic, a powerful epic fantasy begins…

For more fantasy and sci-fi audio picks, click here.