Early Summer 2018 Debuts
teen summer listens
Teen Reads and Listens
The Last Kids On Earth Series is a Hilarious Adventure

Max Brallier’s The Last Kids on Earth is a hilarious adventure for young listeners. When thirteen-year-old Jack Sullivan realizes he can’t take on the monster apocalypse alone, he enlists his classmates to make the fight fair. With this new team, he’ll be able to slay Blarg (the eerily intelligent monster) and not be average anymore…or so he hopes.

Read more

Tagged: , , , ,
“It was an unbelievable collaboration from the word go.”
—Author Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock on THE SMELL OF OTHER PEOPLE’S HOUSES audiobook

Being a teenager in Alaska isn’t like growing up anywhere else. Transport listeners to America’s Last Frontier in this unique and spellbinding YA debut, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, and Sherman Alexie. Read by Alaskan Native Erin Tripp and a full cast, the audio delivers an authentic representation of a young Inupiaq girl’s life—a perfect addition to your audio diversity shelf. Find out how this special production was cast and hear a clip from an audiobook that the author called “a first of its kind collaboration.” Read more

Tagged: , , , , , ,
Odyssey Award-Winning Narrator Bahni Turpin Makes You Feel EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING—Nicola Yoon’s #1 New York Times bestseller!

Everyone is talking about EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING, the beautifully heartfelt YA debut that became an instant #1 New York Times bestseller. And thanks to Odyssey Award-winner Bahni Turpin‘s brilliant narration, this audiobook is a true listening treat. But you don’t have to take our word for it… Read more

Tagged: , , , , , , ,