Avaline Hall is no ordinary girl. 

She’s a student at Blythewood Academy, an elite boarding school that trains young women to defend human society from the shadowy forces that live among us.  After the devastating events of her first year at Blythewood, Ava is eager to reunite with her friends—and with Raven, the compelling but elusive winged boy who makes her pulse race. She soon discovers, though, that the sinister Judicus van Drood hasn’t finished wreaking havoc on Blythewood—and wants to use Ava and her classmates to attack a much bigger target.

Ava’s the only one with any hope of stopping van Drood. But to scuttle his plans, she must reveal her deepest secret to everyone at Blythewood. What’s she willing to sacrifice to do what’s right—her school? Her love? Or her life?
Praise for RAVENCLIFFE:

"Rife with atmosphere, adventure and romance, this is a fantasy world worth getting lost in for a while." —Kirkus

"Recommend this supernatural melodrama to fans of Gail Carriger and Libba Bray." —Booklist

"[This] book is highly readable... especially to readers who have already devoured the works of authors like Libba Bray." —Voya

Praise for BLYTHEWOOD:

"A beautifully evocative tale perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Tiffany Trent. First in a trilogy, Goodman's story is intriguing, romantic, eerie, and adventurous...a multifaceted and mature fantasy."—Publishers Weekly, starred review

"...a beautifully told fantasy, ripe with magic, forbidden love and unspeakably dark forces...a journey well worth taking." —Kirkus

"...a treat for lovers of the gothic." —Booklist

"Heavy in atmosphere with just enough romance, this novel is sure to find an appreciable following." —School Library Journal

“Carol Goodman’s Blythewood is reminiscent of both Harry Potter and The Diviners, but in a way that doesn’t distract from the entertaining story within.”—Forever Young Adult

BLYTHEWOOD: YALSA 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults list