Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One with the third book in the fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.

Simon, Kat, Busara, and Elvis are on the run with the tech super-villains at the Company hot on their heels. The new VR gaming experience the Company created, OtherEarth, will change how the world experiences video games. Paired with the hardware the Company developed, it has the potential to change the world as we know it, altering our reality forever.

The Company is on its way to becoming the world's newest superpower. And Simon is determined to shut them down forever. But to do that, he'll have to survive OtherLife--the next phase of gaming, and a complete reality reboot.

Praise for the Last Reality series:
A New York Times Bestseller

A CBC Teen Choice Book Award Nominee

"Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." --BuzzFeed

"A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." --EW.com

"An engaging VR cautionary tale." --The A.V. Club

"A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable.com

"Delightful twists.... Otherworld comes alive."--SLJ
Praise for the Last Reality series:

A New York Times Bestseller

A CBC Teen Book Award Nominee

“Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read.” BuzzFeed

A potent commentary on how much we’re willing to give up to the lure of technology.” —EW.com

“An engaging VR cautionary tale.” —The A.V. Club

“A fantastic journey from start to finish.” —Hypable.com


Delightful twists…..Otherworld comes alive.”—SLJ