From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for Black History Month and for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.

How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:

    Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED.

    Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either.

    Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home.

What Not to Bring:

    A Cell Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual.

Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem--his G'ma included. Real historical elements like the Green Book, the subject and namesake of the recent Oscar winning film, make this an educational and powerful read.
Praise for Clean Getaway:

"A road novel that serves in part as a primer on important scenes and themes of the civil-rights movement... [A] poignant caper." —The Wall Street Journal 

"An absolute firecracker of a book." -Booklist, starred review

“A heartwarming, family-centered adventure that will leave readers guessing until the end.” -Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Rich in history, Stone's middle-grade debut entertains and informs young readers....A road trip to remember."-Kirkus

"Stone has crafted a history lesson in road-trip form....a good addition for school ­libraries seeking unconventional approaches to history.” –School Library Journal


Praise for Dear Martin:

"Powerful, wrenching." -John Green, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down
"Absolutely incredible, honest, gut-wrenching. A must read!" -Angie Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give
"Painfully timely and deeply moving." -Jodi Picoult"Raw and gripping." -Jason Reynolds, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys

Praise for Odd One Out:
"A radiant masterpiece!" -Adam Silvera, New York Times bestselling author of They Both Die at the End
"Fans of Nic and new readers will find themselves engrossed." -Teen Vogue
"Declaring yourself--how you would like to be represented and whom you want to love and connect with--is treated with real tenderness." -The New York Times
"For fans of authors who dig complex relationships, like Shannon M. Parker, Ashley Woodfolk and Misa Sugiura." -Paste Magazine