From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.

How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:
    Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED.
    Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either.
    Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home.

What Not to Bring:
    A Cell Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual.

Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with this New York Times bestseller and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem--his G'ma included."
Praise for Clean Getaway:

"A road novel that serves in part as a primer on important scenes and themes of the civil-rights movement... [A] poignant caper." —The Wall Street Journal 

"An absolute firecracker of a book." -Booklist, starred review

“A heartwarming, family-centered adventure that will leave readers guessing until the end.” -Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Rich in history, Stone's middle-grade debut entertains and informs young readers....A road trip to remember."-Kirkus

"Stone has crafted a history lesson in road-trip form....a good addition for school ­libraries seeking unconventional approaches to history.” –School Library Journal


Praise for Dear Martin:

"Powerful, wrenching." -John Green, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down

"Absolutely incredible, honest, gut-wrenching. A must read!" -Angie Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give

"Painfully timely and deeply moving." -Jodi Picoult

"Raw and gripping." -Jason Reynolds, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys