Mercy Callahan thought she'd escaped the cult decades ago, but its long fingers are reaching out for her again in this electrifying novel in the Sacramento series by New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose.

Seventeen years ago. That was the last time Mercy Callahan saw Ephraim Burton, the leader of the twisted Eden cult where she was raised. But even though she escaped the abuse and terror, they continue to haunt her.

When her brother Gideon discovers new evidence of the cult's--and their victims'--whereabouts, Mercy goes to Sacramento to reconnect with him. There, she meets Gideon's closest friend--homicide detective Rafe Sokolov. From Rafe, she receives an offer she never knew she needed: to track down Ephraim and make him pay for everything.

But Ephraim, who had thought Mercy long dead, discovers she is in fact alive and that she is digging around for the cult's secrets. And now he'll do anything to take her back to Eden--dead or alive.
Praise for Say No More

“Rose delivers a pulse-pounding mix of romance and terror in the no-holds-barred sequel to Say You’re Sorry...readers looking for high-octane romantic suspense won’t be able to resist.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“There’s lethal, heart-tripping danger, but the tender love story and powerful friendships provide a positive emotional core to this exciting thriller.”—BookPage

Praise for Say You're Sorry


“Fans of Lisa Gardner and J.D. Robb will enjoy this outing and be on pins and needles waiting for the next installments.”—Publishers Weekly

“Complex, thrilling and impossible to put down...An engrossing andexciting start to a new series, and one that busts genre stereotypes along the way.”—BookPage (Top Pick)

“Chilling and remarkably complex, this is a thriller that, for all its length, will keep minds sharp and night lights burning. An excellent series start.”—Library Journal

“Rose’s Say You’re Sorry delivers on the promise of a pedal-to-the-metal thriller with plenty of developed characters and converging mysteries....To call this book a page turner is an understatement.”—USA Today

"Jam-packed with wall-to-wall action and heart-stopping, page-turning suspense."—Harlequin Junkie

"Karen Rose never fails to give a fantastic well written thriller that is intense, always on the edge, with fantastic characters, evil villains and a wonderful couple you care for."—The Reading Cafe

"A sterling writer of suspense with a touch of romance."—FreshFiction.com