The second magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, featuring Tilly Pages as she journeys to France to wander inside a peculiar book of fairytales. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories.

Tilly and her best friend Oskar are bookwanderers: a remarkable group of people who, using the magical power of books, can travel inside any story they choose. But on a wintry visit to Paris, the friends wander inside a book of fairy tales to find that peculiar things are happening: characters are getting lost, stories are all mixed up, and mysterious plot holes are opening without warning . . .

It's up to Tilly and Oskar to figure out what--or who--is behind the chaos. And after the friends come face-to-face with an old foe, they realize that villains can exist outside the pages of books . . . and that sometimes, you don't get to live happily ever after.


Praise for the Pages & Co. series:

"Mr. Lemoncello would love to go bookwandering at Pages and Co. If you love books, you're going to LOVE this book!"--Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Mr. Lemoncello series

*"Highly recommended for readers young and old. An important reminder of the centrality of stories in shaping our lives." --School Library Journal, starred review

"Winsomely harking back to the oldest children's classics, this has special appeal for romantic bibliophiles." --Kirkus Reviews

"This series is made for book-lovers and attests to the power and importance of stories."-School Library Journal
Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers:

A Fall 2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick!


-"An affectionate ode to books and book lovers." --Publishers Weekly

-"A loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination." --Kirkus Reviews

-"Steeped in magical world building, James' debut pays loving testament to the power of books." --Booklist

-"Delightful! A Joy of a book."--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

-"A lovely and enchanting read, whether you're 9 years old or 49 years old." --The Belfast Telegraph

-"James' magical debut is a delight from first page to last."--Event Magazine

-"A thrilling, inventive, book-lover's delight."--Matt Haig, author of A Boy Called Christmas