What happens when the person you find most impossible becomes impossible to resist? Opposites distract in this hilarious romantic comedy about America’s least likely couple.

There's just one thing standing between liberal Senate staffer Kate Adams and passage of the landmark legislation she's been fighting for all year: Ben Mackenzie, intimidating gatekeeper for one of DC's most powerful conservative senators. After Kate and Ben lock horns in a meet-not-so-cute, they vow to take each other down—by any means necessary.

She thinks he’s arrogant (and doesn't deserve those gorgeous green eyes). He thinks she's too quick to judge (and irresistibly maddening). But as their endless game of one-upmanship becomes Kate's favorite part of the day, she starts to wonder if her feelings for Ben are closer to attraction than animosity...and maybe their sparring is flirting. When Kate realizes there's more to Ben than meets the eye, she's forced to confront her biggest fear: In her sworn enemy, she may have found her perfect match.
"Sharp, clever repartee propels this irresistible, very modern, wonderfully warm and optimistic romance that asks the eternal question, do opposites really attract?"—Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times bestselling author, on Meet You in the Middle

Praise for Meet You in the Middle

“Daniels has written one of those romantic comedy masterpieces that makes your stomach flip, your heart explode, even as you can’t help but laugh out loud at the sheer cleverness of the writing. Absolute perfection—the best romantic comedy I’ve had the pleasure of reading, ever.”—Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author
 
“Smart, sexy, and satisfying! Daniels has penned an engaging enemies-to-lovers contemporary romance set against a beltway backdrop that gives an insider's look at the people and politics of Washington D.C., while maintaining the heart and humor of two people falling in love against all odds. I loved it!”—Jenn McKinlay, New York Times bestselling author of Paris Is Always a Good Idea
 
“Sassy, sweet and deliciously sexy, Meet You in the Middle is a wickedly fun read. Loved it!”—Nicola Marsh, USA Today bestselling author of The Boy Toy

“A grin-worthy workplace romance perfect for fans of The Hating Game. The chemistry sizzles and the prank war is a crowd pleaser, but what brings it home is the characters’ hard fought mutual respect.”—Michelle Hazen, author of Unbreak Me