A TV meteorologist and a sports reporter scheme to reunite their divorced bosses with unforecasted results in this electrifying romance from the author of The Ex Talk.

Ari Abrams has always been fascinated by the weather, and she loves almost everything about her job as a TV meteorologist. Her boss, legendary Seattle weatherwoman Torrance Hale, is too distracted by her tempestuous relationship with her ex-husband, the station’s news director, to give Ari the mentorship she wants. Ari, who runs on sunshine and optimism, is at her wits’ end. The only person who seems to understand how she feels is sweet but reserved sports reporter Russell Barringer.

In the aftermath of a disastrous holiday party, Ari and Russell decide to team up to solve their bosses’ relationship issues. Between secret gifts and double dates, they start nudging their bosses back together. But their well-meaning meddling backfires when the real chemistry builds between Ari and Russell.

Working closely with Russell means allowing him to get to know parts of herself that Ari keeps hidden from everyone. Will he be able to embrace her dark clouds as well as her clear skies?
One of Buzzfeed's Most Anticipated Books of 2022!

"That feeling you get when you curl up on the couch on a rainy Saturday, with a great book in one hand and a spiked hot chocolate in the other: that's the feeling you get when you read Weather Girl. This book is cozy, comforting, thought provoking, and it'll make you feel warm from the inside out."—Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of While We Were Dating

“A sharp, witty romance full of heart. Rachel's writing zips off the page. As with The Ex Talk, she has created truly original, well-rounded characters you will love. A sexy storm of a book.”—Sophie Cousens, New York Times bestselling author of This Time Next Year

“A delightful romance. Perfect for rainy days and sunny days and everything in between.” —Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Heart Principle

"Rachel Lynn Solomon has crafted a magical story that celebrates hope, resilience, and love. My forecast: read it, and you’ll be on cloud nine."—Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

"A perfect storm of classic rom-com delights, Solomon's singular voice, and wholly original characters."—Julia Whelan, author of My Oxford Year and award-winning audiobook narrator
 
"A tender, hilarious, and heartfelt love story you'll read in one sitting!"—Tessa Bailey, New York Times bestselling author of It Happened One Summer

“Wryly funny and sweetly sexy, Rachel Lynn Solomon’s Weather Girl is as comforting as a weighted blanket and as carefully considered as one of Ari’s forecasts. For everyone who’s ever believed themself too much to love, this book offers both solace and a gentle promise: If you allow yourself to be truly known, you may find someone who’ll adore you on even your darkest days.”—Olivia Dade, author of Spoiler Alert

“With Rachel Lynn Solomon’s trademark brand of humor and charm, Weather Girl is a love letter to every woman who’s ever felt they had to hide their stormy days behind a sunshine exterior. With a tender romance at its center, this story will heat you up, melt your heart, and affirm the incredible beauty of being loved for exactly who you are.”—Sonia Hartl, author of Heartbreak for Hire
 
"Weather Girl is warm and deeply romantic. Once again, Rachel Lynn Solomon has created a cast of characters that we fall in love with from the moment we meet them."—Annette Christie, author of The Rehearsals

"Weather Girl is everything you could want in a romantic comedy. With nods to The Parent Trap and Set it Up, Rachel Lynn Solomon delivers a story that's funny, sweet, and oh-so-steamy. Alongside the swoon-worthy romance is an authentic, moving story about what it means to live with depression and how we learn to accept love even during our darkest days. Romance readers deserve honest, poignant depictions of mental health like this one."—Alison Cochrun, author of The Charm Offensive

“As funny as it is vulnerable, Weather Girl depicts a moving portrait of finding love while living with mental illness without skimping on the laughs. I forecast rom-com readers will be utterly charmed.” —Sarah Grunder Ruiz, author of Love, Lists, and Fancy Ships

“Tender, playful, and achingly vulnerable, Weather Girl sparkles like sunbeams piercing through a rain shower. With her signature heart and heat, Solomon crafts a compulsively unputdownable love story with endearingly flawed, accessible, and lovable characters to root for. Weather Girl’s forecast: delightful with a chance of happy-crying.” —Lillie Vale, author of The Shaadi Set-Up

"As slow-burn hot as it is achingly heartfelt, Weather Girl reminds us that we deserve to love and be loved for who we truly are, rain or shine."—Chloe Liese, author of Only When It's Us

"Solomon handles Ari’s mental health and Russell’s body image issues with skill and sensitivity. Fans of Christina Lauren and Julie James will enjoy watching the duo’s matchmaking schemes as chemistry begins to sizzle between them—and, inevitably, the plotters are hoisted by their own petard. Solomon writes real characters with real problems without ever sacrificing fun."Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The forecast predicts a 100% chance of heartfelt rom-com charm."Kirkus Reviews

"Whether sunshine or rainfall, Weather Girl is the perfect read no matter what storms you’re facing. With an enchanting protagonist who shows that living with a mental illness and finding the love of your life aren’t mutually exclusive, Weather Girl is a must-read for lovers of The Parent Trap and Set It Up!"The Nerd Daily