Browse by Award

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
American Academy of Arts and Letters Lit. Award
Author: Jackie Polzin | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 09, 2021
An exquisite new literary voice—wryly funny, nakedly honest, beautifully observational, in the vein of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout—depicts one woman's attempt to keep her four chickens alive while reflecting on a recent loss. &...
Author: Anthony Marra | Narrator: Mark Bramhall, Beata Pozniak and Rustam Kasymov
Release Date: October 06, 2015
From the New York Times bestselling author of A Constellation of Vital Phenomena—dazzling, poignant, and lyrical interwoven stories about family, sacrifice, the legacy of war, and the redemptive power of art.This stunning, exquisitely written c...
Author: Julie Otsuka | Narrator: Carrington MacDuffie and Samantha Quan
Release Date: August 23, 2011
Finalist for the 2011 National Book AwardJulie Otsuka’s long awaited follow-up to When the Emperor Was Divine (“To watch Emperor catching on with teachers and students in vast numbers is to grasp what must have happened at the outset for ...