Browse by Award

35 results <   page 2 of 3   >
view sort by
Kid's Indie Next List "Inspired Recommendations for Kids from Indie Booksellers"
Author: Robin Wasserman | Narrator: Emily Janice Card
Release Date: April 10, 2012
It was like a nightmare, but there was no waking up.  When the night began, Nora had two best friends and an embarrassingly storybook one true love.  When it ended, she had nothing but blood on her hands and an echoing scream that stopped o...
Author: Carl Hiaasen | Narrator: James Van Der Beek
Release Date: March 27, 2012
The hysterical #1 New York Times bestseller from Newbery honoree Carl Hiaasen featuring gators, snakes, bats that bite, and reality show hosts gone wild!   When Wahoo Cray’s dad—a professional animal wrangler—takes a job with a...
Author: Kurtis Scaletta | Narrator: Everette Plen
Release Date: September 13, 2011
When 13-year-old Eric Parrish comes across glowing mushrooms in the woods behind his house, he's sure there's a scientific explanation. But when they start encroaching on the town—covering the football field and popping up from beneath the floo...
Author: Dana Reinhardt | Narrator: Shannon McManus
Release Date: July 12, 2011
Drew's a bit of a loner. She has a pet rat, her dead dad's Book of Lists, an encyclopedic knowledge of cheese from working at her mom's cheese shop, and a crush on Nick, the surf bum who works behind the counter. It's the summer before eighth grade a...
Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: May 10, 2011
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.Wh...
Noah Barleywater Runs Away Cover
Author: John Boyne | Narrator: Andrew Sachs
Release Date: May 10, 2011
Eight-year-old Noah's problems seem easier to deal with if he doesn't think about them. So he runs away, taking an untrodden path through the forest.Before long, he comes across a shop. But this is no ordinary shop: it's a toyshop, full of the most a...
Noah Barleywater Runs Away Cover
Author: John Stephens | Narrator: Jim Dale
Release Date: April 05, 2011
"A strong . . . trilogy, invoking just a little Harry Potter and Series of Unfortunate Events along the way."—Realms of FantasySiblings Kate, Michael, and Emma have been in one orphanage after another for the last ten years, passed along like l...
Author: Michelle Cooper | Narrator: Emma Bering
Release Date: April 05, 2011
Michelle Cooper combines the drama of pre-War Europe with the romance of debutante balls and gives us another compelling historical page turner.Sophia FitzOsborne and the royal family of Montmaray escaped their remote island home when the Germans att...
Author: Rosanne Parry | Narrator: Bri Knickerbocker
Release Date: March 22, 2011
From acclaimed author of A Wolf Called Wander and Heart of a Shepherd comes another sensitive portrayal of military families, this time stationed abroad, in the city of Berlin at that historic time just after the Wall came down.When 13-year-old ...
Author: Caitlin Kittredge | Narrator: Katie MacNichol
Release Date: February 22, 2011
In the city of Lovecraft, the Proctors rule and a great Engine turns below the streets, grinding any resistance to their order to dust. The necrovirus is blamed for Lovecraft's epidemic of madness, for the strange and eldritch creatures that roam the...
Author: Gennifer Choldenko | Narrator: Tara Sands, Jesse Bernstein and Becca Battoe
Release Date: February 08, 2011
Questions can be tricky things. Everyone has their own way of dealing with them. India Tompkins can charm her way out of answering most of them. Finn Tompkins is too quiet to be asked in the first place. And Mouse Tompkins? She’s a genius&mdash...
Author: Siobhan Dowd | Narrator: Sile Bermingham
Release Date: October 13, 2009
Holly’s story will leave a lasting impression on all who travel with her.Memories of mum are the only thing that make Holly Hogan happy. She hates her foster family with their too-nice ways and their false sympathy. And she hates her life, her ...