Browse by Award

23 results <   page 2 of 2  
view sort by
Children's Book Committee at Bank Street College Children's Book of the Year
Author: Mark Goldblatt | Narrator: Everette Plen
Release Date: May 28, 2013
It's not like I meant for him to get hurt. . . .Julian Twerski isn't a bully. He's just made a big mistake. So when he returns to school after a weeklong suspension, his English teacher offers him a deal: if he keeps a journal and writes about the te...
Author: Jane Nickerson | Narrator: Caitlin Prennace
Release Date: March 12, 2013
The Bluebeard fairy tale retold. . . .When seventeen-year-old Sophia Petheram’s beloved father dies, she receives an unexpected letter. An invitation—on fine ivory paper, in bold black handwriting—from the mysterious Monsieur Bernar...
Author: Kimberly Newton Fusco | Narrator: Ariadne Meyers
Release Date: February 12, 2013
“Fans of Kate DiCamillo, Jennifer Holm, and Polly Horvath will find this an enjoyable and engrossing read.” —School Library Journal   Bee is an orphan who lives with a carnival and sleeps in the back of a truck. Every day she e...
Author: Kirby Larson | Narrator: Kirby Larson and Kirsten Potter
Release Date: February 12, 2013
After leaving Uncle Chester's homestead claim, orphan Hattie Brooks throws a lasso around a new dream, even bigger than the Montana sky. She wants to be a reporter, knowing full well that a few pieces published in the Arlington News will not suffice....
Author: Elizabeth Laban | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein and Nick Chamian
Release Date: January 08, 2013
Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska, Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan’s The Tragedy Paper “a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak.&rdqu...
Author: Patricia Reilly Giff | Narrator: Olivia Campbell
Release Date: January 08, 2013
It's 1944, W.W. II is raging. Jayna's big brother Rob is her only family. When Rob is called to duty on a destroyer, Jayna is left in their small town in upstate New York with their cranky landlady. But right before he leaves, Rob tells Jayna a secre...
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: Tara Sands and Maxwell Glick
Release Date: January 08, 2013
Welcome to Hokey Pokey. A place and a time, when childhood is at its best: games to play, bikes to ride, experiences to be had. There are no adults in Hokey Pokey, just kids, and the laws governing Hokey Pokey are simple and finite. But when one of t...
Three Times Lucky Cover
Author: Sheila Turnage | Narrator: Michal Friedman
Release Date: August 02, 2012
A hilarious Southern debut with the kind of characters you meet once in a lifetime Rising sixth grader Miss Moses LoBeau lives in the small town of Tupelo Landing, NC, where everyone's business is fair game and no secret is sacred. She washed ashore ...
Three Times Lucky Cover
Author: Franny Billingsley | Narrator: Susan Duerden
Release Date: March 22, 2011
“Romantic, mysterious, and wildly inventive. I adored every gorgeous word.”-Nancy Werlin, author of Impossible and Extraordinary Briony has a secret. She believes her secret killed her stepmother, destroyed her twin sister’s mi...
Author: Gennifer Choldenko | Narrator: Tara Sands, Jesse Bernstein and Becca Battoe
Release Date: February 08, 2011
Questions can be tricky things. Everyone has their own way of dealing with them. India Tompkins can charm her way out of answering most of them. Finn Tompkins is too quiet to be asked in the first place. And Mouse Tompkins? She’s a genius&mdash...
Author: Gennifer Choldenko | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: September 08, 2009
When I first moved here, I thought all the bad guys were on one side of the bars and all the good guys were on the other. But lately, I’ve begun to wonder . . . Moose’s family moved to Alcatraz so his father could work as a guard and his ...