Browse by Award

10 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
New York Times Editors' Choice
The Bounty Cover
Author: Caroline Alexander |
Release Date: February 07, 2023
Has history been wrong for 200 years? Read the startling truth about the mutiny on the Bounty, its characters, causes, and aftermath. Television rights are now in development with Ridley Scott's Scott Free Productions. More than two centuries after M...
The Bounty Cover
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's LiteratureJacqueline Woodson's first middle-grade novel since National Book Award winner Brown Girl Dreaming celebrates the healing that can occur when a group of students sha...
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's LiteratureA #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson has created a poignant, yet heartening audiobook about finding courage to connect, even ...
Author: Diane Magras | Narrator: Joshua Manning
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A Scottish medieval adventure about the youngest in a war-band who must free her family from a castle prison after knights attack her home--with all the excitement of Ranger's Apprentice and perfect for fans of heroines like Alanna from The Song of t...
Author: April Stevens | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: February 06, 2018
Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, and called "nothing short of magical" by The New York Times, this heartfelt, deeply moving middle-grade debut features an offbeat girl who learn...
Author: Edward St. Aubyn | Narrator: Henry Goodman
Release Date: October 03, 2017
A reimagining of one of Shakespeare's most well-read tragedies, by the contemporary, critically acclaimed master of domestic dramaHenry Dunbar, the once all-powerful head of a global media corporation, is not having a good day. In his dotage he hands...
Author: Lawrence Wright | Narrator: Lawrence Wright
Release Date: May 16, 2017
A sweeping narrative history of the events leading to 9/11, a groundbreaking look at the people and ideas, the terrorist plans and the Western intelligence failures that culminated in the assault on America. Lawrence Wright’s remarkable book is...
Author: Dexter Filkins | Narrator: Robertson Dean
Release Date: September 23, 2008
From the front lines of the battle against Islamic fundamentalism, a searing, unforgettable audiobook that captures the human essence of the greatest conflict of our time. Through the eyes of Dexter Filkins, the prize-winning New York Times correspon...
Author: Jhumpa Lahiri | Narrator: Sarita Choudhury and Ajay Naidu
Release Date: April 01, 2008
From the internationally bestselling, Pulitzer Prize—winning author, a superbly crafted new work of fiction: eight stories that take us from Cambridge and Seattle to India and Thailand.  In the stunning title story, Ruma, a young mother in...
The Bounty Cover
Author: Caroline Alexander | Narrator: Michael York
Release Date: September 15, 2003
More than two centuries after Master’s Mate Fletcher Christian led a mutiny against Lieutenant William Bligh on a small, armed transport vessel called Bounty, the true story of this enthralling adventure has become obscured by the legend. Combi...
The Bounty Cover